We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trivia fun”
Review of Norman Rudy's Pub

Norman Rudy's Pub
Ranked #26 of 95 Restaurants in Squamish
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Description: Located at The Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, Norman Rudy's is a place to bring people together around the love of delicious food, craft beers, cocktails and wine. Big Squamish views of mountains, ponds and forests surround the massive patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at The Executive Suites Hotel & Resort, Norman Rudy's is a place to bring people together around the love of delicious food, craft beers, cocktails and wine. Big Squamish views of mountains, ponds and forests surround the massive patio.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Was looking for something fun on a rainy squamish night and decided to give the trivia night a try. Was not disappointed. Had some yummy appy’s and cocktails. The Rosie 75 is dangerously good. Lots of fun prizes to be won and although we didn’t win the main prize we managed to win a round of drinks for the table courtesy of the shout out round. The compere Jeff was friendly, enthusiastic and welcoming. Will definitely be back next Wednesday, a fun night out like this is exactly what Squamish needs!

1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanRudysTeam, General Manager at Norman Rudy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. Wednesday nights are a ton of fun for us too, thanks for the support.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

the food was amazing and the staff were great, the burger was soo good that i had to encourage my friends to go to!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanRudysTeam, Manager at Norman Rudy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We will do our best to show your friends a good time too.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Sous Chef Wayne Mountford and staff did the most incredible job preparing a 5-course dinner wine pairing. Every plate was perfectly executed and the flavours were divine.
Well done guys!

Thank you for a memorable evening.

Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanRudysTeam, Manager at Norman Rudy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We had a wonderful time stretching our creativity for this special dinner and are very pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Came in for brekky and it was amazing. The server was awesome and we had a great time in the warm big room. Will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PaulStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanRudysTeam, Manager at Norman Rudy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast visit. Kind words like this help make coming to work before the sun is up to prepare fresh food a little easier. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Best breakfast I have had in a restaurant.

Sounds crazy I know. It wasn’t just the incredibly unique ambiance and decor. It wasn’t just the efficient and happy service. It was that and the uniquely prepared simple comfort food with a twist.

The restaurant has been renovated and it is pretty cool. It has kind of an essence of formal meets industrial and traditional meets modern. Reminds us a bit about the renovations at Seasons in the Park at QE Park in Vancouver. The ambiance is absolutely unique.

In its own right nice design creates comfort and ambiance. When you finish that off with unique and delicious cuisine then you hit it out of the park.

We chose a simple breakfast which would seem like bacon and eggs. Presentation at breakfast excellent. In fact, it’s on the menu as " Two eggs with bacon”.  What appeared was that but with beautifully prepared parmesan potatoes, grilled tomatoes, eggs the way you like. Nummy!!!

We will be having this again.

It was unique and deliciously tasty. 

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CityMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanRudysTeam, Manager at Norman Rudy's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you CityMice for the glowing review. It really is motivating to hear from an engaged guest that appreciates the details that we are putting into our food and space.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norman Rudy's Pub also viewed

Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Brackendale, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Norman Rudy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing