We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing guide

These guys made a salmon fly fishing trip just amazing!! They go out of their way to make you feel... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2019
viper121st
,
Herriman, Utah
great 2 days

I began communicating with Clint about 3 months before the fishing date. He was very quick to... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
melissamce
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Last summer myself my 13 and 15 year old boys had the fishing trip of a lifetime
We went heli fishing in the Rocky Mountains.
We were all alone in a beautiful serene environment
Fly fishing for bull trout
Clint was excellent at teaching us the technique of fly fishing on the river. He worked one on one until we got it right and he is a great teacher. He clearly wanted us to have a great experience
We caught great bull trout saw a black bear and many other natural beauties
The scenery alone is worth it and it’s awesome fishing once you get the technique down

Well worth it. Clint’s a great teacher and the trip is amazing

Jeff Sam and Liam
Barrett

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JeffBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint G, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thanks for your review Jeff! It was a pleasure to guide you and the boys. You all did a great job of picking up the casting and presentation required to produce some beautiful fish. Enjoy the photos and see you all again soon. - Tight lines, Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Did a trip up north with some friends and discovered three things near whistler; VFG, heli-fishing, and bull trout. Amazing experience. Middle of nowhere, glowing blue glacier runoff rivers, and not a sole for miles. If you want a bucket list trip and get away from it all in a hurry, this is it. If you don't know anything about bull trout, think steelhead on steroids. Amazing fighting fish.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Niche S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint G, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thanks for the review! We certainly shared a day of awesome fly fishing! The photos barely do justice to the bull trout that came out to play. See you again soon for another day of heli-fishing! - Tight lines, Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC