We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Best Western is a good dependable chain. Large clean room with a dull view of the parking lot and industrial businesses. Snow plow did a great job of cleaning the lot--our morning entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was a pretty standard hotel. The room was up-to-date and had the basics. It was surprisingly quiet, being near the highway. The staff were very friendly and helpful with local info. The location was convenient, with a small selection of food and drinks near. The pool and hot tub were crammed with kids until late.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Came to squamish to visit my sister. The hotel was easy to find. Once we arrived, the staff greeted us with a smile. Since we had two small kids, and had been driving for two days they suggested an upgrade. We got to stay in the honeymoon sweet, which had WAY more space to let the kids run around. We were very greatful. The pool was great, the slide was fast and so much fun. All around we had a great trip. We had breakfast and lunch at two birds eatery just down the street. The food was delicious and family friendly. Looking forward to our next visit to squmish. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thejonesadventurefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at this motel during a two day trip from Vancouver Whistler. We looked for a place to stay in Squamish town but the places looked terrible and overpriced. The BW was a good option. The rooms were on a regular BW standard: clean and tidy. They have indoor pool and a smal gym. No breakfast here but they have a nice restaurant attached to the motel.
The lady at the counter was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erezn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is our second time staying at this hotel. This time, we booked the family suite. It was huge and nice! We spent 3 nights there and never felt crowded. The suite included a small refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, and dishes all in a little kitchen area. The front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping staff, were excellent! Our kids had a fun time in the pool and on the waterslide. I wish they offered breakfast as part of the price, but we managed fine at the McDonald's down the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Staff at the front desk were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean and seem to be updated as well.My daughter & I were visiting my neice who had just had a baby. This location is close to the hospital, shopping,,restaurants and fast food places. It was quiet in the evening had a great sleep, beds were comfortable what more could you ask for. They have a huge water slide in their pool, didn't use but had a look.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna_5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We're the Travelin' Travel Agents from Consumers Travel World. This was a real surprise for a Best Western. We generally find BW a good chain to use on a road trip. Consistently nice facilities and amenities. The rooms here are fine. The location is a bit unusual---on a street in an industrial area. Anyhoo----we've gotten spoiled by SOME kind of free breakfast in almost any motel. This one had none, but directed you to the restaurant next door---(for a fee of course). But the final coup was when I if there was coffee in the lobby. I was directed to a PAY COFFEE MACHINE. I asked if that was a joke, and was told it was necessary because people would just walk in off the street (what street?) and just pour themselves a cup. I indicated that I was staying at the motel, and was told I could go upstairs and make my free in-room coffee. HENCE the poor rating!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELIN_AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
1.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.9 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.8 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
184 reviews
1.5 km away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
83 reviews
2.3 km away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Retreat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Retreat Hotel

Address: 38922 Progress Way, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Retreat Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: $114 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Retreat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Retreat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing