We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Headed Back--Soon”

The Ledge Community Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Squamish
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Quality Coffee. Live Music. Local Art. Friends.Everything we serve at The Ledge Community Coffee House is fresh sourced, wholesome and homemade! Our coffee is fresh roasted weekly for us by Elysian Roasters in Vancouver. All of our pastries are baked fresh daily in-house, and our soups, sandwiches and share-plates are hearty and made from scratch.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Stopped in for a quick breakfast to-go and discovered the magic of the Meat Sandwich. Who needs breakfast when you can have something called a Meat Sandwich? It is truly worth going in for. The fruit cup that comes with it (if you choose it) is a perfect after-meal palate cleanser.

The coffee is great--obviously a must if you are a Community Coffee House but calling your self one and being one are two different things. If I lived in Squamish I would be a regular.

The staff are friendly, professional and very efficient. The local art on the walls makes waiting for food to be made an enjoyable experience.

Do yourself a favor and if you are in Squamish--or driving through--turn west at the A&W and follow Cleveland Ave along until you see The Ledge on your right hand side. You won't be disappointed.

There is a great space in the back for live music and hordes of coffee drinkers and sandwich eaters!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10YEN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2017

Great coffee! This place has a relaxed feel. Why not 5 star rating? Ummmm, they are closed on Sunday. They should be open on Sunday so people can get coffee before adventures. They are also closed on Monday! More hours please so we don't have to head over to crowded Zephyr.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

What a pleasant surprise. The kind folks at the Squamish Adventure hostel pointed us here for a local coffee to get us home after a few excellent, but exhausting days of skiing. They delivered not only the medicinal caffeine needed for the drive, but a really pretty and delicious coffee. Wish we'd discovered it sooner, to try out some of the treats as well. We'll be back for sure.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

If you are in Squamish and would like a great cup of coffee, skip the masses and lineups and opt for a better experience .

Our Barista knew how to make and present a super Americano and the Earl Grey tea was not from a bag! I had a cranberry lemon scone- fresh and delicate- and my friend had a cinnamon bun that I'm having myself next time - it was ..... yum!

We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank RosiefromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

A very quiet coffeeshop in the city center, goes great with the general mood of Squamish. Very nuce atmosphere with lots of seating, so never feel crowded. Live music and warm latte while sitting in the soft chairs - definitely definitely creates the calm relaxation atmosphere (especially when its raining ir snowing outside). Definitely recommend and will be back during next visit.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Taras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ledge Community Coffee House also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to The Ledge Community Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing