We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
34
10
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
10
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lieutenant governor summer home freshly baked croissants vancouver island british columbia continental breakfast francis hosts marina bc repair suite linens fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Latch in is a wonderful inn. The inn is architecturally and historically significant. The room was comfortable with nice views of Van Isles marina. All the amenities that one needs and the continental breakfast included freshly baked croissants along with the usual breakfast fare. Hosts and owners were gracious. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank skateandbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Sidney's hidden secret! "The Latch"...for delicious and creative cuisine with a beautiful presentation. Fine dining in a picturesque and historical setting. Our attentive server, Francis, was topnotch in providing us with superb service throughout our evening. Thank you for such great service, a delicious dinner, and a most memorable evening.
We will definitely recommend to our friends and be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at the Latch Inn Restaurant. We were hosted by a charming fellow by the name of Francis. Francis gave us a ltour of the beautiful building as well as a bit of history on the location. Our meal was served piping hot and it was delicious. The chef and Server were top notch and they made the evening perfect. We had a lovely evening at this quaint spot by the sea.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank charlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Francis was a gracious host, our rooms were lovely and the building is very cool. If we are ever back on Vancouver Island, we would definitely stay here again. Everything was clean and neat. Some older reviews indicate there have been some issues in the past, but the new owner, and Francis the manager, are definitely working hard to address those issues, and from everything we can tell, they've been successful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We stayed at this Inn for two nights recently. The location is interesting, tucked away and the inn looks charming from the outside but is in serious need of a cleaning and someone running the operation who knows what they are doing. It could really be something nice, but is not. Cleanliness, amenities, food and service were all serious issues for us. I tried to contact the manager afterwards to give them some direct feedback, but whomever answers their emails refused to give me either the managers name or contact information! Who ever heard of such a thing? I believe that the owner of this establishment needs to get more involved. We'd certainly not return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews