We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the balanced buffet”
Review of Thai Corner

Thai Corner
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Tasty, clean, healthy food. Really pleased to have enjoyed this new find. I'll go back!

I also liked the balance of one spicy dish, and yet a few others that were not spicy, something for all.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank whygoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The $14 lunch buffet was great tasting and satisfying. There was a choice of about a dozen dishes, so not a massive buffet, but the items offered were very nicely prepared and presented. I enjoyed the pad tai and the wonton soup. The spring rolls were wonderful! Inside the restaurant, the decor was casual and tone relaxed. The staff were friendly. The bathrooms need updating, however.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Moochie-La-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The food here is really great and I love it. The green curry is so wonderfully hot that it will sear your palate... and that's how I love it too. I have yet to have a bad dish here even though it's a bit pricy. The service is very good, however, the place itself could certainly use an expansion and remodeling as it's getting pretty long in the tooth.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank metaungulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

The owners are very nice and like to explain the dishes to first timers. Good panang, very good pad thai, and they even had sticky rice with mango on offer. Must put on your local ethnic resto list!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

It's a great place! Really authentic! Sadly, though, the BC speculation tax means that we have to make cuts to our budget and not go there anymore.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Corner also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Thai Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing