We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Morning Glory”
Review of Georgia Cafe

Georgia Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Sidney
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: This bustling café is a focal point and meeting place for guests and locals alike. Incredible muffins, delicious scones & pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grilled wraps and fresh salads - all made with the freshest ingredients. Relax on the patio, and watch the world go by while you enjoy superb Caffe Umbria coffee or an Italian soda. Do like the locals and grab a freshly baked baguette! Georgia Cafe also offers a wide selection of vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. Try our "Made to Order" sandwiches and wraps that arrive fresh to you at the Georgia Line Tube Station - you've got to see it to believe it! Here's how it works - fill out an order form with your choice of bread, sauce, filling, veggies, cheese, grilled or fresh ... your order is zoomed through the tube to the kitchen where it is freshly prepared and quickly zipped back through the tube to you. Come in a and give it a try!
Restaurant details
Description: This bustling café is a focal point and meeting place for guests and locals alike. Incredible muffins, delicious scones & pastries, breakfast sandwiches, grilled wraps and fresh salads - all made with the freshest ingredients. Relax on the patio, and watch the world go by while you enjoy superb Caffe Umbria coffee or an Italian soda. Do like the locals and grab a freshly baked baguette! Georgia Cafe also offers a wide selection of vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. Try our "Made to Order" sandwiches and wraps that arrive fresh to you at the Georgia Line Tube Station - you've got to see it to believe it! Here's how it works - fill out an order form with your choice of bread, sauce, filling, veggies, cheese, grilled or fresh ... your order is zoomed through the tube to the kitchen where it is freshly prepared and quickly zipped back through the tube to you. Come in a and give it a try!
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The Cafe has a lot to offer.
We luv the hot coffee with the special Morning Glory Large muffins!
Just perfect for a coffee break.
Lots of good menu options, wraps, quiche etc and deserts.
Bistro sidewalk is fun look out at the Salish Sea or watch the many Tourists stopping and passerby. Great little cafe attached to the Pier Hotel above and Haro Dining.
Lots to try and enjoy inour town of Sidney, BC.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buncy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieK607, General Manager at Georgia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Helen (our baker) prepares all our muffins, scones, cookies etc. with love! We appreciate you choosing Georgia Cafe for java fix!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

This place has a nice setting, it's busy and close to the water with lots of outdoor seating. The snacks looked good but we just opted for drinks. I didn't enjoy the mocha. Not sure if it was the milk or the chocolate brand but something in the dairy tasted off putting. Tossed it half way through the cup. My wife did enjoy her tea and others in the shop seemed happy, so perhaps it was just my drink.

Thank KJRKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna I, F&B Operations Manager at Georgia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Georgia Cafe. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the setting and that your wife enjoyed her tea. I am sorry your Mocha wasn't so good. Please let me know next time you are here as I would love to give you and your wife a drink on the house to make up for the experience. You can email me at anna.ion@sidneypier.com

Kind regards,
Anna Ion
F&B Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This cafe is on the main floor of the Sidney Pier Hotel and Spa and right at the Sidney Pier.
Great Location.
Great coffee.
Fantastic croissants - we had a couple every morning of our 5 day stay
The interesting thing was watching the sandwiches coming through a tube to be delivered to the customer. Unique, fun and cute.
Food was great. Definitely recommend.

Thank SueWnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna I, F&B Operations Manager at Georgia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of Georgia Cafe. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experiences here during your stay at the hotel. we just love our sandwich tube and I am pleased to hear you loved it too!
Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Anna Ion
F&B Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Went for morning coffee and the place was hopping! We found the food to be excellent and very reasonably priced. The breakfast sandwich was yummmmmmy! The hot chocolate was delicious! There are seats in the hotel lobby down the ramp. Less crowded and comfortable. We will be going again - soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Georgia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in Georgia. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The location is terrific......fronting on a walkable oceanfront pier.
For about half the year outdoor tables are available...great views out there. This is a high volume coffee shop with lots of pleasant efficient staff members. Good coffee, soups, muffins and sandwiches.

Thank Kar590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Georgia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! Georgia is a busy spot, and we are constantly working on ways to improve our guest's experience.
I appreciate hearing we are on the right track!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Cafe also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Georgia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing