We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here regularly”

Sabhai Thai Restaurant Ltd
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great restaurant, staff is fabulous and the food is excellent. Have had their take out on occasion and it's also first class.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KitRaetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018

I took in a list from Sabhai’s menu, 6 people for take out. I had a variety of dietary preferences, vegetarian, vegan and severe nut allergy. I was asked about each item regarding the preferences, would yellow curry be OK instead of red as red had perhaps cashew paste in it, was I OK with peanuts, I was really impressed with the concern shown. The food was awesome' so tasty, I have been to SABHAI for lunch many times and will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeldaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant doesn't look that much from the outside, but it is the food that counts. Very large portions of really tasty Thai food, served in a friendly and efficient manner at the very popular outside tables or those inside. Went there twice over the three nights we were in town because it was so good. Really enjoyed the Tom Yum soup and the Pad Thai Hai and Green curry. A great find.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank StandonZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

During my stay I was not impressed by the quality of the local restaurants. But Sabhai was an exception. Excellent delicious food. The only remark is that it is a very simple and almost sterile locality. But the quality of the food compensates!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tripZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We thoroughly enjoy our evening at Sabhai Thai, which included just the right amount of spice for each guest, along with excellent service. The larger appeties in our group appreciated the generous portion sizes.

Quick, friendly service with affordable prices.

We will return to Sabhai Thai!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabhai Thai Restaurant Ltd also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sabhai Thai Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing