We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David W
Marina del Rey, California

For the price great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 20, 2021
Clean room, friendly service. It's just off the highway so convenient as well . Ask for a room at the back so you are away from the highway noise . Great deal I'll stay there again for sure . Setters Pub immediately behind offers decent pub food and there is a liquor store there .
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$258
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
0.5 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
2.3 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Pool
C$206
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
3.5 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
4.7 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Office
    6.4 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      6.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Salmon Arm
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Salmon Arm
      Reviews (128)
      Filter reviews
      128 results
      Traveller rating
      14
      11
      8
      23
      72
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      14
      11
      8
      23
      72
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      77 - 82 of 128 reviews
      Reviewed January 27, 2021

      We found this motel to be great value in a convenient location. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast they provided was excellent.....a lot healthier than most with yogurt and fresh fruit as well as tea and coffee

      Date of stay: January 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Peter D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 11, 2020

      The bed was comfortable, but that's all that was good. Drinking party by the back door left broken bottles the next morning. The front desk clerk spoke in monosyllables and could not have been less helpful.

      Date of stay: September 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank kathrynmacintosh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed May 16, 2020

      We were returning home from a road trip to Victoria to move our daughters things out of her apartment she could no longer afford. Salmon Arm was a natural stopping place about half way between Victoria and Calgary.
      The Super 8 had great rates on Travelocity and we booked it. It was our first time at this hotel chain.
      We were greeted nicely. However, it was supper time and when we asked the front desk clerk about eating options he only mentioned pizza options and had no clue what else might be available. That was annoying.
      The rooms were nice enough for the fee we paid but the windows were filthy and hard to see clearly out of.
      The beds were comfortable and the amenities were good. Paper cups in the room, a microwave, washer and drier available near the lobby...it is clearly designed for travellers on a budget.
      We slept well and departed the next day. it is the first hotel that required a $400 damage deposit (refunded) that I have stayed in for many years.

      Date of stay: May 2020
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank CaptDrLarry
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 5, 2020

      The staff was helpful and patient, as we had numerous rooms and different check-in times. The rooms were clean and cozy. The only thing I noticed was you could hear people through the door as they passed by the room.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank adminassist2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

      The facility is basic...and a little older. Comfortable though.
      Breakfast is continental. Again basic so fits for a fast get away.
      The place is close to stores and a macdonalds so there are food alternatives.
      Compare prices is a good idea.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank belapointe
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews