We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Canucklehead99
Medicine Hat, Canada

Great find!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 1, 2017
Stayed here in a double bed, kitchenette room and we were more than happy. Very affordable and super friendly hosts who have just taken over ownership. (they actually own or owned a otel we stayed in last year that was great also) Room was nice and clean and although we stayed during the middle of a heatwave (high 30's) we were more than comfortable at night with the AC. It also had a nice flat screen TV and Wifi

Although the motel is located along the highway, the rooms are further back on the lot and we never heard any traffic at all. The new owners were working on updating rooms while we were there. We would stay again.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$296
  • Hotels.com
    C$296
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
5.7 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$229
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$147
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$157
6.8 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
9.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$166
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
6.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • Algotels
    C$224
  • Booking.com
    C$229
25.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
14
9
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
9
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a night. Great rates. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. In a nice setting with shade trees and picnic benches. Even a fire pit which is a nice touch. I would highly recommend this cozy place

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We spent 2 months there with our dog while house building. We had a kitchen unit. It was clean, well equipped. We would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a clean reasonably priced accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margarethinchliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Love the AppleGrove. We stay every summer while attending the Salmon Arm Roots and Blues festival. The rooms are basic but so so clean. We love the picnic tables and the shady areas and the use of the bbqs.

Room tip: There are a couple or three rooms that have kitchenettes in them. We like to prepare our breakfasts and lunches so this is a bonus.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarilynH218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

My daughter and I were driving from Vancouver Island to Kindersley, and were driving through Salmon Arm on July 15. Unbeknownst to us, there was a bike rally that weekend in Salmon Arm and every chain hotel was full. We arrived at midnight to discover this! We thought we were going to have to drive through to Revelstoke, so when we spotted the 'vacancy' sign, we did a quick turn around to check it out. Sure enough, it was available. I have seen comments that the owner is a night owl, and I'm awfully glad she was so she could get us a room! The price was great ($100 for two queen size beds), and very clean Fresh paint, tidy, very nice. It's a budget place, but I'm a budget person so it's all good. A little noisy with the highway, but quite manageable. Definitely would go there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirls-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We stay here almost annually. Very clean, very good price for the area and they have good WIFI service. Owner is a bit eccentric 😄 a night owl sometimes hard to get a hold of in the am BUT I always stay here when I can be fit in. I just need to plan ahead instead of trying to get a room on the fly!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews