We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rho R

very cozy and feel at home with my family stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 10, 2018
i was at the Apple Grove motel last weekend and it was a great experience. Its my first time in Salmon Arm area, and with a great and nice accommodation like Apple Grove, makes me love the place, just a couple minute away from a nice Canoe beach. Our room was quite cozy, beddings are new and smells cleaned. As a non smoker, i enjoyed my stay. And i didn’t even see any bugs.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
5.1 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Pool
C$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$298
C$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
6.1 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
C$128
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
6.8 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
9.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Salmon Arm
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    9
    3
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    14
    9
    3
    2
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

    First and foremost the discrimination from the management in this facility is appalling.

    Watch your credit card statements as they will apply fees after you leave without any discussion or notification to the client.
    And if you prefer a clean room, stay at another establishment as they're cleaning practices are subpar.

    I will never stay at this place again and i advise anyone who plans stay at this Motel to stay clear.

    Unless that is you prefer bugs in your bed.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    2  Thank vinsane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 3, 2017

    We came to Salmon Arm for another visit because we wanted to visit our family and also attend a church craft fair as a vendor.Before we were able to stay at sis in law place last year.But this year is different because my mate has knee osteoarthritis and can't do stairs so we had to find a single floor motel.Back in the summer we wanted to stay at this Apple Grove Motel when we came by Salmon Arm but it was all book up past Labor Day weekend.But this time in the last week of November there is room available for us.This is an old school budget motel just off the Trans Canada Hwy 5 min from Salmon Arm central heading toward Revelstoke .The room we checked into has a single queen bed,cable t.v. ,microwave,full kitchen and full complimentary(with bar soap, shampoo,cups..etc) bathroom with a shower stall.The bed itself was clean and quite comfortable.The mattress was soft and yet very supportive...a quality bed indeed.This motel is just off the major hwy so to us there was a bit of sound from big truck passing by but nothing annoying enough to keep you awake or distracting. it was a nice cozy experience in our suite.The Inn keeper there was quite friendly and made us felt quite welcome upon our arrival.Just outside of this motel ,there is a big golf course across the road,a mini golf near by and a go kart track close by.This place has a area for RV too....I can see why this place is a hot spot for families and recreations.For shopping and food is only 5 min to entrance to Salmon Arm central. Last but not the least their rates was more than reasonable and to us it was fantastic.Would we come back to this motel when we visit our family in Salmon Arm? A Definite for sure!

    Room tip: This motel is a great find to begin with all suites facing the hi-way,,make sure suite is available or make a reservation!
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank k c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 1, 2017

    Stayed here in a double bed, kitchenette room and we were more than happy. Very affordable and super friendly hosts who have just taken over ownership. (they actually own or owned a otel we stayed in last year that was great also) Room was nice and clean and although we stayed during the middle of a heatwave (high 30's) we were more than comfortable at night with the AC. It also had a nice flat screen TV and Wifi

    Although the motel is located along the highway, the rooms are further back on the lot and we never heard any traffic at all. The new owners were working on updating rooms while we were there. We would stay again.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Canucklehead99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

    I stayed for a night. Great rates. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. In a nice setting with shade trees and picnic benches. Even a fire pit which is a nice touch. I would highly recommend this cozy place

    Date of stay: July 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank mark d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 29, 2016

    We spent 2 months there with our dog while house building. We had a kitchen unit. It was clean, well equipped. We would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a clean reasonably priced accommodation.

    Date of stay: October 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank margarethinchliff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews