We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Mountain Motel(Chase)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
396
303
136
61
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
303
136
61
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool sidepoolside serviceawesome pooltable restaurantcomplimentary breakfasthot tubexcellent stayfront desk staffclean roomswould stay againbed was very comfortablestayed one nightroad triplong drivewafflesfountain
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 964 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. The staff are more than friendly, and willing to help. The pool is like a hidden beach. There's even waterfalls. The only downside to this hotel is that it's somewhere I had never even heard of before.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind compliments and review of your stay with us in Salmon Arm. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Very clean and comfortable! Outside pool was enjoyed by all. Table 24 restaurant offered great quality meals for children and adults. Rooms were quiet and well maintained. Just please add a 2nd bar of soap in bathroom to not have to share between the sink and the bathtub/shower.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Podollan! The staff was amazing. The poolside executive suites are great, one just had to step out of the room and you were pool side...everything was great I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 103brigitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Your satisfaction is very important to our team and they will be pleased to know you had a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I feel the need to update a review I wrote on June 3, 2016 when I gave the Podollan Inn a good rating.

We stayed here again in June of 2017 and it was a total disappointment.

Our room overlooked the pool and there was a constant parade of older loud drunks going back and forth between their rooms and the far end of the pool. They were yelling at each other, swearing and spitting into the hedges beside the pool.

When we went to the restaurant, one of the drunker old couples came in right after us. They were loud and obnoxious and the restaurant staff had a hard time dealing with them. Eventually the evening manager came and after a lengthy conversation the old drunk couple were asked to leave.

The meals we ordered were incomplete (missing items from the menu) and the service was slow because of the attention being paid to the old drunks. We did receive a 50% discount on the incomplete menu items, but overall, it was a terrible experience.

I will never stay here again and will warn others to steer clear.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is very disappointing to hear that you were unable to relax due to excessive noise stemming from other guests. Our Guest Service Agents are available 24 hours a day and are here to assist you to ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We like to try to make things right, as soon as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We have stayed at Podollan Inn a few times and always found the location excellent, the pools lovely and rooms are comfortable and clean. Will stay again. A great place for travelling with a pet as well.
Grounds are clean and have a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msb144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Our team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Salmon Arm. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews