We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Inn
Nearby Hotels
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
396
303
136
61
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
303
136
61
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool sidepoolside serviceawesome pooltable restaurantcomplimentary breakfasthot tubexcellent stayfront desk staffclean roomswould stay againbed was very comfortablestayed one nightroad triplong drivewafflesfountain
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 964 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Excellent hotel to stay at. Very comfortable beds and nice rooms. Good location, close to downtown and hockey arena. Staff were very helpful and courteous towards the players and parents. definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 162davez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Salmon Arm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Do not drive by. If you do, do what I did and turn around. What a pleasure. From the accommodating and friendly staff (my husband has mobility issues), the comfiest bed I've slept on in a very long time to a tasty and varied complimentary breakfast.(don't forget to check out their breakfast options for guests). I felt more relaxed and refreshed than I did at the start of our trip a week earlier. A+ all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithmN6577ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Salmon Arm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for families!! Kids loved the duck in the pool, which is wild but has been coming to the hotel for the past 5 years to have her ducklings! We already plan on staying again next year, and cannot wait!! Would recommend a poolside room with balcony.. the breakfast wasn’t the greatest for the price but there are a lot of other options in Salmon arm!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing such a kind review and we sincerely hope to host you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Friendly staff, clean hotel. It is located in a great place in Salmon Arm. The rooms are well ordered and the beds are great. In the off season its not quite as nice as when the pool is open. But overall it does okay for the Shuswap region.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Your review is appreciated and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Our experience was very good overall. I would not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers.
We have stayed in other places, but the breakfast was a very good experience.
It was quiet during the night, so we could rest uninterrupted.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 233herbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate the nice comments and are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews