We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
396
304
137
63
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
304
137
63
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool sidepoolside serviceawesome pooltable restaurantcomplimentary breakfasthot tubexcellent stayfront desk staffclean roomsbed was very comfortablewould stay againstayed one nightroad triplong drivewafflesfountain
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 970 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

The location of this property is very good for visiting the Salmon Arm area. The accommodations themselves are older but sufficient. We enjoyed the King Bed and found that the room was very large, with a very useful kitchenette. It is unfortunate that the cleaning staff whom were seen often outside smoking in the parking lot couldn't focus more on the cleanliness of the room; don't look under things or in the corners anywhere because dirt and dust rule those areas without having seen a vacuum or broom in ages.
The front staff was good, i noticed very casual attire on one member and wasn't sure if he worked there or not but to be behind the front counter he ought to be attired like the gentlemen that checked us in. Maybe the issue here is that it is too casual with many trades and transient workers using the accommodations and the focus isn't on the traditional serving guests to a higher standard.
I would stay here again in a pinch, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jason o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Guest feedback is a very valuable source of information to improve our services. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping supervisor. Feel free to mention any complaint or concern to our staff during your stay and we will do our best to accommodate you and tend to the issue as soon as possible. I apologize that the standard you experienced during your stay wasn't the one we strive for. We hope to see you again and be able to provide you with the services that will meet our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Excellent hotel to stay at. Very comfortable beds and nice rooms. Good location, close to downtown and hockey arena. Staff were very helpful and courteous towards the players and parents. definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 162davez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Salmon Arm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Do not drive by. If you do, do what I did and turn around. What a pleasure. From the accommodating and friendly staff (my husband has mobility issues), the comfiest bed I've slept on in a very long time to a tasty and varied complimentary breakfast.(don't forget to check out their breakfast options for guests). I felt more relaxed and refreshed than I did at the start of our trip a week earlier. A+ all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithmN6577ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Salmon Arm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for families!! Kids loved the duck in the pool, which is wild but has been coming to the hotel for the past 5 years to have her ducklings! We already plan on staying again next year, and cannot wait!! Would recommend a poolside room with balcony.. the breakfast wasn’t the greatest for the price but there are a lot of other options in Salmon arm!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing such a kind review and we sincerely hope to host you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Friendly staff, clean hotel. It is located in a great place in Salmon Arm. The rooms are well ordered and the beds are great. In the off season its not quite as nice as when the pool is open. But overall it does okay for the Shuswap region.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Your review is appreciated and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews