We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Podollan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Podollan Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room and motel were average. Cleanliness was poor especially the bathroom. Staff was friendly. Dining was rather expensive for your average motel. Bed was comfortable. Room reasonably quiet. All in all, just an average stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9654IQgeorgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping supervisor, we apologize for not having your room being serviced to our high standards. Table 24 restaurant is considered a fine dining establishment and the menu items and unfortunately the prices reflect that. We hope to see you again and please reserve a room at our hotel instead motel. Often our guests prefer the hotel especially during the colder winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

The location of this property is very good for visiting the Salmon Arm area. The accommodations themselves are older but sufficient. We enjoyed the King Bed and found that the room was very large, with a very useful kitchenette. It is unfortunate that the cleaning staff whom were seen often outside smoking in the parking lot couldn't focus more on the cleanliness of the room; don't look under things or in the corners anywhere because dirt and dust rule those areas without having seen a vacuum or broom in ages.
The front staff was good, i noticed very casual attire on one member and wasn't sure if he worked there or not but to be behind the front counter he ought to be attired like the gentlemen that checked us in. Maybe the issue here is that it is too casual with many trades and transient workers using the accommodations and the focus isn't on the traditional serving guests to a higher standard.
I would stay here again in a pinch, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jason o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Guest feedback is a very valuable source of information to improve our services. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping supervisor. Feel free to mention any complaint or concern to our staff during your stay and we will do our best to accommodate you and tend to the issue as soon as possible. I apologize that the standard you experienced during your stay wasn't the one we strive for. We hope to see you again and be able to provide you with the services that will meet our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Excellent hotel to stay at. Very comfortable beds and nice rooms. Good location, close to downtown and hockey arena. Staff were very helpful and courteous towards the players and parents. definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 162davez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Salmon Arm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Do not drive by. If you do, do what I did and turn around. What a pleasure. From the accommodating and friendly staff (my husband has mobility issues), the comfiest bed I've slept on in a very long time to a tasty and varied complimentary breakfast.(don't forget to check out their breakfast options for guests). I felt more relaxed and refreshed than I did at the start of our trip a week earlier. A+ all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithmN6577ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Salmon Arm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for families!! Kids loved the duck in the pool, which is wild but has been coming to the hotel for the past 5 years to have her ducklings! We already plan on staying again next year, and cannot wait!! Would recommend a poolside room with balcony.. the breakfast wasn’t the greatest for the price but there are a lot of other options in Salmon arm!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing such a kind review and we sincerely hope to host you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Friendly staff, clean hotel. It is located in a great place in Salmon Arm. The rooms are well ordered and the beds are great. In the off season its not quite as nice as when the pool is open. But overall it does okay for the Shuswap region.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Your review is appreciated and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our experience was very good overall. I would not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers.
We have stayed in other places, but the breakfast was a very good experience.
It was quiet during the night, so we could rest uninterrupted.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 233herbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne J, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate the nice comments and are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
25.9 km away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.4 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
366 reviews
31.1 km away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by a large stunning resort style outdoor seasonal pool, hiking trails and views of Shuswap Lake, Podollan Inn Salmon Arm is the area’s premier resort-style luxury boutique hotel. Featuring 71 rooms and suites designed to take guest comfort to new heights, we offer a warm, friendly and independently owned alternative to the chain-style hotels in the region. Our hotel is set back from the Trans-Canada Highway and within walking distance of the charming downtown centre, Shuswap Lake and the area’s largest wharf. We’re surrounded by rich farmland, charming wineries, forested highlands and mountains that make the Shuswap & Okanagan Valley one of the most beautiful destinations in British Columbia. In addition to spacious rooms and suites with kitchenettes, guest comforts include fresh, locally-sourced cuisine at Table 24 Restaurant, complimentary continental breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi as well as indoor and outdoor settings for meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing