We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Shore Fishing Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited to see family. A cottage with two private bedrooms and a kitchen area was plenty of space for our two familys. We had space for an outdoor grill and a large patio with a picnic table for outside dining.

Customer service was available when required at all times and very helpful and polite. There was plenty of things to do with small children. Local tame ducks to feed, dock fishing, warm water swimming and location was close to Salmon arm.

Accommodations were satifactory although bedding and towels included may had been more efficient for better comfort. Mattress were a little too firm and simple although a good night sleep was easy with all the fresh air and activity. The kitchen was fully equipped and the view was nice.

My only issue were the lack of photos of accomodation online as I useally like to view my accommodation before booking reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilaryt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great time a Sunny Shores Resort, I caught my first fish in 40 years thats to the great help from Jethro,one of the managers. Both managers were very accommidating. Everything is very clean and trimmed and restrooms & showers were spotless. We will stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickenbacker499129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Good for you! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort. This was our first time there and it won't be our last! The service and cleanliness is second to none. We camped and fished, caught a 5 lb trout, kayaked, swam and even found an amazing hike to the White Lake Lookout. The location is excellent in that you could be in Blind Bay, for an ice cream cone, within 10 minutes or in Salmon Arm within about 20 minutes. The store on site, also has the basic staples as well as fishing gear if needed. We have recommended the resort to friends, who have already booked, and we will continue to recommend it .We didn't stay in the cabins but checked them out and were amazed at the cleanliness of them. We booked in for the Father's Day weekend next June! The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The only down side is that the camping sites are very close and not too private but we were there for a week and were very comfortable. We have booked our site again for next year and we are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjtaylor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. It was great meeting you and we are looking forward to your return, next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our first visit to Sunny Shore Resort was wonderful!
We stayed in a cabin a short distance from the lake.It was cozy and clean with everything we needed when we weren't enjoying the lake and the sun.
The water was 78 degrees at the surface. Clear and clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the on-site store was well stocked.
Well maintained grounds and a lovely flower garden.
We had everything we needed, but if we had to go somewhere is was a short drive though scenic White Lake Road to get to the main highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As seasonal patrons,, we are very happy with our spot at this resort. The shore is at our rvs front window and we have a gorgeous view of the dock, boats and the mountain, not to mention the lake of course. Wildlife is always near.. nesting loons and ducks, turtles sunning on the logs,, eagles soaring near your boat trying to steal an easy lunch.
The managers Liz and Doug are always friendly and smiling and willing to help in any way they can. We like seeing them on the way in every time.
We always look forward to coming here every weekend from spring to fall and enjoy pot-lucks and all the get-togethers, happy hour and the wonderful end of season buffet dinner sponsored by the owners of the resort Doug and Cherle. Many good times have been had there!
We really do have a piece of the ' Good life '

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foghorn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your generous review...we are proud to boast hosting the best Seasonal Guests at any resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews