We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
368
37
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
37
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course green room local produce breakfast was excellent eggs and bacon apple juice granola one night sitting area her daughter lovely owners little extras b and b stayed longer bed and breakfast large room lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 410 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We greeted like old friends by Joaney. After a few housekeeping details were shown the kitchen, common and bbq courtyard area and encouraged to use. We decided on having a relaxed bbq to enjoy the beautiful garden and she recommended and gave directions to a supermarket close by. Our room was on the ground floor and opened to the garden. It was very spacious, well appointed and spotless. Shower ws excellent.
The next morning we met the rest of the family while they cooked us an excellent breakfast using local produce. Our only regret was that we coldly stay longer

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rotiman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you for your story, it is always nice to hear we are part of the good experience of travelers and it's always good to hear they wanted to stay longer. We do try to inform our guests to visit our web-site with all things to see and do local.

Warm greetings, Rene, Joaney and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Our stay was amazing, tranquil surroundings, beautiful room which was spotless and very comfortable,.loved the robes, very nice touch, breakfast was excellent, showcasing produce from Salmon Arms and surrounding produces, Joanie, our host, couldn't have been nicer or more obliging, would highly recommend her establishment, we didn't want to leave.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for sharing and your enthusiastic writing. Hope your whole trip will filled with many good memories.

Warm greetings, Rene, Joaney and mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Our room was on the lower floor and couldn't have been more comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was made from all local farmers and delicious! They even sold some of the local honeys, granolas, jams and other products in their breakfast room. Lovely owners and wonderful place. We loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience and nice to hear it is so positive. Local food can not be bead fresh, ripe picked fruit, organic and very tasty. Small farmers work hard to provide healthy tasty products we love to work with them to give our guests a good start of the day.

Hope we will see you again on your travels, Joaney, Rene and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This place is like a home away from home and we loved our stay here. Our room was exceptionally spacious, comfortable, clean and with every amenity. We enjoyed sitting outside on our private patio and we appreciated the bath tub after a long day of travelling. Breakfast was wonderful with home made jams, wonderful yoghurt, locally made granola as well as a cooked breakfast. The family offer exceptional hospitality with great attention to detail.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petermS3571JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay. We do live and work on a special spot, away from busy downtown but still only 5 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm. We try to offer a quiet and comfortable stay for all guests with check in times between 3 and 7 PM so everyone can enjoy room, garden and a quiet evening. And it is always good to hear this appreciated by our guests.

Warm greetings, Rene, Joaney and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful bed and breakfast! Amazing view out the back porch. Lovely owners who are very eager to help out. Rooms were clean. Hotel is very accepting of gluten free people snd has a lot of organic items. Breakfast was amazing, and the whole atmosphere was surreal

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for your review, breakfast is very important for us we can show of the great produce and products that are grown and made locally. We know where your food comes from! Gluten free is never a problem, if we know ahead we can do special diet requirements.

Warm greetings, Rene, Joaney and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews