We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
367
37
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
37
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course green room local produce breakfast was excellent eggs and bacon apple juice granola one night sitting area her daughter lovely owners little extras b and b stayed longer bed and breakfast large room lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 409 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017

I and my wife took an extended Easter vacation for skiing at Lake Louise resort. As we started driving in the afternoon of our last working day, we needed to stop and stay overnight somewhere in the middle of the driving distance. Salmon Arm was a perfect candidate for such a place. We did not have any doubts about choosing our accommodation in Salmon Arm. It had to be Ninth Hole Inn. Once, a couple years ago we have already stayed in this Inn, and our impression was totally excellent. This time it was as good as the our previous stay. The location was very quite and beautiful, it was right in the woods, just a few kms out the city. So it took only few minutes to get to any restaurant. We took a nice walk to the Shuswap lake beach and a very scenic wooden pier.
The room was meticulously equipped with everything and it had an exit into the garden. Everything in the room was super clean, tide, and maintained in a great shape This business is being run by a absolutely friendly and helpful couple. They also served a delicious breakfast in the morning. We are avid travelers and we drive a lot around North America. However, Ninth hole is our favorite place to stay, when we drive to Alberta. We like this Inn and we strongly recommend it for other people. Only one thing is to be remembered before the reservation is performed. They shut down the check in strictly at 7 pm...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russ I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene Vanderkraats at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your great write up, comfort, quiet and a good fresh breakfast from local produce and products is our main course. Check in time is till 7 PM unless road and weather conditions are asking for flexibility, this so our guests can really enjoy a quiet stay in our comfortable rooms.

Hope to see you again on your next travel,
Warm greetings Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Excellent location midway between Calgary and Vancouver. Immaculate facility providing a high level of comfort combined with warm, homely yet professional service. Having worked a lifetime in the travel industry can attest to this being an outstanding B&B on a global standard.Have no hesitation in recommending.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j287129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words,we are always delighted to hear guest enjoyed the stay and comfort of the room. Hope you will enjoy the rest of your trip and take home great Canadian Memories.

Warm greetings, Rene and Joaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We enjoyed this accommodation, the hosts were very welcoming, the food was local, fresh and well prepared. Great conversation over breakfast.

It was spotlessly clean, with large comfortable rooms overlooking the gardens

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dreed_250982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene vanderkraats at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we also enjoyed having you as our guests.
Hope you will enjoy your new house in Vernon and that it become your home soon.
May be we will run into each other again on one of the local farmers markets.

Warm greetings, Rene and Joaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We were only there for one night on our way home and were given the Tee room, which was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The owner met us at the door and was very friendly and helpful in showing us the breakfast area and our room. We were told to help ourselves to coffee and /or any of the various local teas that night, which we did as we read in front of the warm fireplace in the breakfast area. We wanted to be gone by 6:00 am to try to avoid the avalanche control closures through the mountains and the owner was very accommodating. Even though their normal breakfast hours are between 7-9 am, they offered to have coffee and breakfast ready for us at 5:30 am. It was very appreciated before our long and snowy drive home! We were very happy with our entire experience and will definitely be back, hopefully for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flummyjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Thank for sharing your experience off your stay with us, always nice to hear we did good. Hope your travel home did work out with the early start. We wish you a Happy and Healthy 2017 an looking forward to see you again.

Rene, Joaney and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We had a good nights stay in a lovely big room and was shown around by one of the owners. There was a tunnel to use from our room (through the laundry) to the breakfast area and it was quite exciting to explore the route in the evening. There was an outside patio but the host expected we would not like to go out there because the weather was not good enough and I did not feel comfortable enough to ask if I could have a look.
I had an interesting chat with some other guests who had been to Alaska and the Yukon and with the other host who told some tales about previous guests who did not respect the family run b&b.

Breakfast was delicious especially the home made fruit salad (with home grown grapes) and freshly made pancakes to order. The bacon option with one rasher cooked into the base of the pancake was delicious but it would have been good to have been asked if we would have liked a second one, again we did not feel comfortable enough to ask especially as the host doing the cooking seemed very busy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Vanderkraats Family at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank you for your review, nice to see you liked your stay overall but didn't feel complete comfortable, our apologize for that. We always try to make it as comfortable as possible for all our guests. The hallway downstairs going to the rooms on garden level is the more comfortable route when the weather is bad. This does go through our private laundry room so you do not have to go over the parking lot and through the rain. Guests do always have access to the patio, and gardens and many do enjoy this very much but mostly not when it rains.

Hope you enjoyed your trip to our beautiful Province,

Warm greetings, Rene, Joaney and Mariska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews