We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
368
37
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
37
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course green room local produce breakfast was excellent eggs and bacon apple juice granola one night sitting area her daughter lovely owners little extras b and b stayed longer bed and breakfast large room lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 410 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This B and B was exceptional- clean, neat. The host family were very welcoming, informative and accommodating! It was incredible eating only organic farm to table foods!!
Will return without hesitation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsweet_653972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Great food is what we love to serve, and here in the Shuswap and North Okanagan it is so easy! It only takes time to shop for it but we have great farms and orchards around us so we love to use them, it brings back real honest food to the table.

Hope we meet again for another breakfast, Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The Inn at the Ninth Hole is a perfect place to rest after hiking in the area and then touring the downtown walkways. Our room was spacious and comfortable with little extras that make for a relaxing evening. Even after a long day, the hosts were friendly and welcoming. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herenow2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for your friendly words, we always enjoy it when guests are happy in their room and find relaxation. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as well.

Greetings Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Great room and an even better host who went out of her way to make us feel welcome.... Even providing us an early breakfast so we could catch an early flight. Place is beautiful and room was huge. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we know you are very busy traveling from here to their and even more, hope you will bring great memories home.

Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

This inn is is situated about 500m north of Highway 97B up a little dirt road. Upon arrival you are greeted by the very welcoming and friendly inn owners. We were then toured around the inn. During the tour we were shown a very confortable looking dining area in the basement with a beautifully decorated kitchen area and a lovely patio area with a community BBQ. After the tour we were shown our room.

We stayed in the "Green Room" and from the minute we entered the room we immediately noticed the comfortable looking bed and the relaxing sitting area (see photos). The room was very clean and you could tell the owners really care about their customers. The bathroom was also quite large and very clean.

The hotel has a "scent free" policy which means no smoking and no heavily scented perfumes or aftershaves and they use only natural scented oils for the room so it smells wonderful and adds to the comforting atmosphere.

At bed time, my wife and I loved how comfortable the bed was and with the A/C running in the background we fell asleep easily. In the morning we got up and had a wonderful shower with good pressure. After this we left and on the way out we noticed that they also had a free self-use laundry and that the outside of the inn was just as clean and well decorated as the inside.

We then left and both wished we could have stayed another night. We totally recommend this inn to other couples or even solo guests and we are confident you will fall in love with this little inn like we did.

PS - There is a small butcher shop just down the road from this inn which has the best homemade smokies and landjagers and they are very reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XavierMenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

What can we say? Yes we do care about our guests and yes we are very happy with our local farms and growers so we serve a great, healthy breakfast. No smoking is already very normal for many years but we noticed that more and more guests and myself getting breading trouble with heavily scented perfumes so we try to make scent free as regular as no smoking. And our neighbor butcher great sausages for the BBQ and we have the BBQ for you.

Warm greetings, Joaney, Mariska and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Only stayed one night on route from Vancouver to Calgary but had a very warm welcome to this super B&B. A great nights sleep followed by a great breakfast and would not hesitate to return and stay for longer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

What can we say? just thanks very much and hope we will see you again.

Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews