We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the middle of a road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2017

After a night in a not so great motel, my partner and I arrived at Inn on the Ninth and it felt like our own little piece of heaven. We were warmly greeted and given all the information we might want. We were lead into a wonderfully comfortable and cozy room with a beautiful big tub! The bed was comfortable and the little sitting area was great for reading. My partner, who is 6'4, never gets to relax in a tub finally had his chance!
In the morning, we were treated to an amazing home cooked meal (something we were sorely missing after 4 days on the road). We loved this place so much that we tried to get another night but unfortunately for us, they were all booked up.
The Inn on the 9th was absolutely a highlight of an already wonderful trip!

Room Tip: "The Peach" room has a wonderful soaker tub - just a great spot to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacqvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We do thank you for your great write up and sorry we could not accommodate you for another night, but you are always welcome to come back! Hope your trip will bring you to more great places and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Warm greetings Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

This B and B was exceptional- clean, neat. The host family were very welcoming, informative and accommodating! It was incredible eating only organic farm to table foods!!
Will return without hesitation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsweet_653972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Great food is what we love to serve, and here in the Shuswap and North Okanagan it is so easy! It only takes time to shop for it but we have great farms and orchards around us so we love to use them, it brings back real honest food to the table.

Hope we meet again for another breakfast, Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The Inn at the Ninth Hole is a perfect place to rest after hiking in the area and then touring the downtown walkways. Our room was spacious and comfortable with little extras that make for a relaxing evening. Even after a long day, the hosts were friendly and welcoming. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herenow2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your friendly words, we always enjoy it when guests are happy in their room and find relaxation. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as well.

Greetings Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great room and an even better host who went out of her way to make us feel welcome.... Even providing us an early breakfast so we could catch an early flight. Place is beautiful and room was huge. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we know you are very busy traveling from here to their and even more, hope you will bring great memories home.

Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This inn is is situated about 500m north of Highway 97B up a little dirt road. Upon arrival you are greeted by the very welcoming and friendly inn owners. We were then toured around the inn. During the tour we were shown a very confortable looking dining area in the basement with a beautifully decorated kitchen area and a lovely patio area with a community BBQ. After the tour we were shown our room.

We stayed in the "Green Room" and from the minute we entered the room we immediately noticed the comfortable looking bed and the relaxing sitting area (see photos). The room was very clean and you could tell the owners really care about their customers. The bathroom was also quite large and very clean.

The hotel has a "scent free" policy which means no smoking and no heavily scented perfumes or aftershaves and they use only natural scented oils for the room so it smells wonderful and adds to the comforting atmosphere.

At bed time, my wife and I loved how comfortable the bed was and with the A/C running in the background we fell asleep easily. In the morning we got up and had a wonderful shower with good pressure. After this we left and on the way out we noticed that they also had a free self-use laundry and that the outside of the inn was just as clean and well decorated as the inside.

We then left and both wished we could have stayed another night. We totally recommend this inn to other couples or even solo guests and we are confident you will fall in love with this little inn like we did.

PS - There is a small butcher shop just down the road from this inn which has the best homemade smokies and landjagers and they are very reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XavierMenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

What can we say? Yes we do care about our guests and yes we are very happy with our local farms and growers so we serve a great, healthy breakfast. No smoking is already very normal for many years but we noticed that more and more guests and myself getting breading trouble with heavily scented perfumes so we try to make scent free as regular as no smoking. And our neighbor butcher great sausages for the BBQ and we have the BBQ for you.

Warm greetings, Joaney, Mariska and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Only stayed one night on route from Vancouver to Calgary but had a very warm welcome to this super B&B. A great nights sleep followed by a great breakfast and would not hesitate to return and stay for longer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

What can we say? just thanks very much and hope we will see you again.

Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What a great place to stay! I am so glad we found this place it was just what we (2 couples) needed after travelling by car through the US. We would all hghly recommend this peaceful place in a peaceful setting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhead_505206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Joaney and Rene at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope the rest of your trip will be great as well.

Joaney and Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.5 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
942 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
25.3 km away
Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast
2.9 km away
A la Maison Richmond
A la Maison Richmond
#5 of 7 in Salmon Arm
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5091 20 Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: $144 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing