We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
23
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
23
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen yogurt enchanted forest free extras sani dump rv spots laundry area small store full service bunk beds new owners three valley gap short walk mini fridge place to stay one night stay camping cabin
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a greast little place to stay. The cabins where clean, as where the showers and bathrooms. The host were very friendly and acommidating. it was very close to Enchanted Forest and Sky Trek and the hot springs. The only down side is the grounds are a work in progress. Piles of lumber, a half finished Ark, and tight camping sites. Having said that we will return and camp thier again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEBACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights. The owners are very friendly, the frozen yogurt is delicious, the Argo tour is a lot of fun, and there is a friendly St. Bernard. Recycle bins are provided and the proceeds are donated to the childrens hospital. The showers are the best I've had in a campsite. Clean, spacious and free. They even provide foot towels. Free popcorn at night and coffe & tea in the morning. The full serviced sites are squashed together, but if you don't need sewer, the power/water sites in the cabin loop are nice and backed by the forest with a pretty brook running through if you like to explore. There is a lot of on-going construction and clutter around, but this is a small, work-in-progress. My kids loved it and want to come back. The review about the broken playground and sani-dump is inaccurate and they must have mistaken a different place. The play equipment is a wooden climbing structure with a couple of swings, attached slide and is not broken. There is a lot of toys by the office provided for little kids. The sani dump is not located by a pond. The only pond on the property is up on the trail and the Argo tour drives through. The best part is there was not a single mosquito!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nexttrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed one night at the Noah's Ark Resort in one of their cabins. The place is secluded, quiet, and seemed friendly enough. The cabins are well worth the money ( we had just spent twice the money at the Days Inn in Golden and the Ark was far superior to THAT)....but nothing fancy. As posted before...the popcorn, yogurt, and coffee are nice touches. The place is a little worn down and the staff and grounds has a "bad horror movie feel" to it. I would stay there again just don't go in thinking this place is a RESORT.....it's just a nice campground well worth the money...assuming Jason doesn't show up while your there.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had called last minute during our travels back to Calgary and they were more than accommodating. We were a group of 2 families with 3 year olds. Upon arriving we were greeted by the owners, given the rundown of what the park offers and directed to our full service sites. They have also added a cool self serve frozen yogurt stand with many different toppings and there is free coffee in the mornings and popcorn in the evenings. We were so impressed with the whole experience( mostly the great service) that we will definitely stop again next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great showers, Great people, place to cook, very hospitible, nothing but good to say!
Let me put it this way, my wife and kids begged me (the hubby) to stay longer, so we changed our remaining vacation plans to stay at this campsite! They even stated they would like to come next year for a week!

Room tip: Don't forget to have their free popcorn at night, awesome and affordable frozen yoghurt during the day and free coffee and tea in the morning!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeznRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews