We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
23
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
23
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen yogurt enchanted forest free extras sani dump rv spots laundry area small store full service bunk beds new owners three valley gap short walk mini fridge place to stay one night stay camping cabin
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Our vacation ended with a three night stay at the Noah's Ark Resort. Sonya and Noah were so welcoming and personable from the start. The cabin was very clean and provided ample sleeping for families. The scenery was beautiful and the quiet evening were certainly memorable. Thanks so much for your amazing hospitality and will certainly go back next summer!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We chose to stay here in our large tent for 2 nights last summer. The reasonable price and close proximity to local attractions were what initially attracted us. We quickly discovered friendly hosts, delicious frozen yogurt, a well-stocked gift shop, clean bathrooms and shower rooms, and a few little free extras like morning coffee and afternoon popcorn. Our 3 kids (7,9,13 at the time) and my husband and I really enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to staying again this summer, hopefully in one of the cabins!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We stayed in one of their quaint little cabins and really enjoyed our stay. You have to bring your own linens and its a short walk to the showers and heads, but it is a fun place to stay for a very reasonable $50/night. They also have traditional camp sites and RV spots. The Hosts are very accommodating and the small store has the last minute essentials you may have forgotten. Best of all--they are pet friendly!

They are situated right between Revelstoke and Sikamous so if you are visiting the area intent to explore, then this is a perfect place for base camp. Just make sure you book your reservations early because they are almost always booked solid.

Trip Advisor is really focused on WiFi and Free Internet, etc. We don't know about that. We didn't come here to surf the net.

A nice quiet, friendly and peaceful place that we will certainly return to.

Room tip: This is not a Hotel. It's a camp site with great amenities.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyspneic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a small RV park not too far west of Revelstoke. The owners are a very nice couple who work hard. They have a store with souvenirs and some groceries. And yes they have an ark. The ark has a yogurt shop but was closed when we were there. It was after the Labour Day weekend. The campsite was full service back in and pretty rustic. We didn't use the washrooms, showers or laundry ( only one machine). We traveled in 34' 5th wheel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This was a very pleasant place to stay. The accomodations were nice with real mattresses, not the crappy little foam ones. It had a great little fridge and microwave and the place was very family friendly (not a bunch of crazy drunks). The owners were very friendly and down to earth. The frozen yogurt was the best EVER!

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews