We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventurer's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$174
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revelstoke Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 69 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were travelling from Vancouver Island to Calgary and needed a place to stay for the night. The Adventurer's Guest House was a great choice for us. The hosts were quite helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner and some sightseeing options on our way to Calgary. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: The summer room has a bathroom across the hall. If you want ensuite, choose the winter room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House. We were welcomed by warm and inviting hosts, who were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The Winter Room was spacious with an ensuite bathroom, television and wireless internet. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room opened up to the private backyard, which includes an outdoor hot tub. It was also very convenient to have a small kitchen outside of our room. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. It provided a great kick start to our busy days sightseeing in and around Revelstoke. Thanks for all of the tips you provided us about eating out and local attractions. We hope to back be back through Revelstoke soon!

Room Tip: Winter Room is spacious and opens up to a private backyard that includes a hot tub.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Amazing hosts, amazing location and an amazing experience.

We stayed in the winter room which was fresh, clean, spacious and inviting. Our breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very helpful with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing and activities.

In short, our stay at the Adventurer's Guest House and everything we wanted from our weekend stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wadiwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have a history of staying in bed and breakfasts when we travel and were a bit disappointed in the Adventurer's Guest House. We found the basement Queen size "Summer" room quite small with the bathroom across the hall. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal and fruit. The hosts were quite friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The Adventurer's Guest House is a delight in every way. From the enthusiastic welcome to the sight seeing tips, ideas for eating out and a marvellous breakfast. This ideal spot is a 2 minute drive from Revelstoke which is a great place to stop when travelling from Vancouver to the rockies. We had the two bedrooms which were large and immaculate with en suite bathrooms including bath robes. a necessity when jumping in the hot tub after exploring Revelstoke mountain. There is a guest lounge that contains some great books and a small kitchen for the use of guests. The hosts, Nancy Kirk and Megan are great and know just how to entertain ;giving advice but also privacy. The continental breakfast is varied and filling often consisting of homemade bread. If it were closer to the UK i would be a regular visitor. They rarely come better than this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews