We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This owner thought of everything!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #11 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This owner thought of everything!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Fully remodeled place with everything you can think of. He even has a wall size boot drier to dry your ski boots and gloves on top of sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandAtravelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were travelling from Vancouver Island to Calgary and needed a place to stay for the night. The Adventurer's Guest House was a great choice for us. The hosts were quite helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner and some sightseeing options on our way to Calgary. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: The summer room has a bathroom across the hall. If you want ensuite, choose the winter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House. We were welcomed by warm and inviting hosts, who were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The Winter Room was spacious with an ensuite bathroom, television and wireless internet. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room opened up to the private backyard, which includes an outdoor hot tub. It was also very convenient to have a small kitchen outside of our room. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. It provided a great kick start to our busy days sightseeing in and around Revelstoke. Thanks for all of the tips you provided us about eating out and local attractions. We hope to back be back through Revelstoke soon!

Room Tip: Winter Room is spacious and opens up to a private backyard that includes a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Amazing hosts, amazing location and an amazing experience.

We stayed in the winter room which was fresh, clean, spacious and inviting. Our breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very helpful with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing and activities.

In short, our stay at the Adventurer's Guest House and everything we wanted from our weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadiwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have a history of staying in bed and breakfasts when we travel and were a bit disappointed in the Adventurer's Guest House. We found the basement Queen size "Summer" room quite small with the bathroom across the hall. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal and fruit. The hosts were quite friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Adventurer's Guest House is a delight in every way. From the enthusiastic welcome to the sight seeing tips, ideas for eating out and a marvellous breakfast. This ideal spot is a 2 minute drive from Revelstoke which is a great place to stop when travelling from Vancouver to the rockies. We had the two bedrooms which were large and immaculate with en suite bathrooms including bath robes. a necessity when jumping in the hot tub after exploring Revelstoke mountain. There is a guest lounge that contains some great books and a small kitchen for the use of guests. The hosts, Nancy Kirk and Megan are great and know just how to entertain ;giving advice but also privacy. The continental breakfast is varied and filling often consisting of homemade bread. If it were closer to the UK i would be a regular visitor. They rarely come better than this. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had stayed in Revelstoke 2 times before on our way to Vancouver. Both stays were disasters so I decided this time we would try a B & B. This one had a great rating on Trip Advisor so I booked it. I know why I use Trip Advisor. Adventure Guest House was a winner! We loved our room and all the amenities. Our hosts went out of their way to be helpful - they got us dinner reservations at a fantastic restaurant. We definitely would staythere again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.8 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.9 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Motel
#4 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.8 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
2.4 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing