We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
503
179
43
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
179
43
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bedroom suite washer dryer gondola ride full kitchen ski lockers gas fire la baguette ski season hot tub ski hill revelstoke mountain resort luxury hotel heated floors large balcony in town laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 736 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently ski in and out located at the base. One bed room plus den worked perfectly for our family. Our kids enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub. However it was not cleaned well. The internet is also very slow.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveltosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sutton, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us this past winter. It was great to read that your Family enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the configuration of your suite. Sincere apologies for expectations having not been met with daily housekeeping service, if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. We have just completed an upgrade to our WiFi network as well ahead of our busy summer season.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Shields
General Manager
pshields@suttonplace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

I came to the Sutton Place for a special event (engagement), and as I was driving from afar, needed some help pulling it off.

The concierge at Sutton Place Revelstoke were amazing, and went above and beyond their duties, picking an item up from town, and coordinating other special things I was trying to do. In the end they kept it hush-hush, and helped me pull off exactly what I had hoped. In the end it was a great stay, and the rooms were amazing. It's not the cheapest place to stay in Revelstoke, but I am confident it is the best. Thanks guys! Specific shout-outs to Ryan, Stephan and Desire at concierge. Looking forward to returning. - PJF

Room tip: Request a room on a higher floor, south-facing over the valley
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HRockefeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sutton, Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Hello there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences here with us at the Sutton. We appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on the engagement! I'm happy my team was able to assist in making your special day one to never forget. We do our best to make stays as memorable as possible. Congratulations on your celebration of love. We hope to see you again in the near future - perhaps for the honeymoon?!

Kindly,
Martina, Lead Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite for spring snowboarding in April and had a great experience. The hotel was practically empty and we rarely saw other guests, it felt like we had the place to ourselves! The outside pool and hot tub area was very nice, however request a room that isn't near it in case people swimming are loud. Be sure to pop by the complimentary daily happy hour and sample B.C. wines.
The only downside was no wifi service in our room, it only worked in common areas so it was inconvenient to keep in touch.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveljenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Traveljenn22,

Thank you very much for choosing Revelstoke Mountain Resort and we were glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience. We regret to receive your feedback regarding internet connectivity, please be assured that this will be relayed to the relevant management. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you once again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my family early March. The resort is fabulous. No complaints whatsoever. Incredible location, ski in ,ski out. Accommodation is definitely 5 star. The staff at the Sutton Place were terrific. Especially, Martina she took great care of us, she went above and beyond. We will be back next year!!!

Room tip: I only stayed in one, but I'm certain they are all spectacular.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sutton, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review will come as a great encouragement to our team and we appreciate the opportunity to relay your comments to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Our room was exceptional with well stocked kitchen, wonderful view, comfortable beds. Hot tub, pool and gym were great. Found great signage, easy to find way around hotel. We had a view of the mountains. The 2 balconies made it possible to take in the view. We did not use the restaurant but it looked quite inviting.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rickPeiCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sutton, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear RickPeiCanada,

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews