We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
5
11
21
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
21
20
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 91 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Made a reservation for our trip over New Years. When we showed up they didn’t have any record of it. They said it happens all the time and that we aren’t the first to complain. The man that came in after us had also booked a room and they didn’t have his reservation either which he had made in person, three days before. We had to scramble to find rooms at another hotel in town during one of the busiest times of the year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jls547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

All the previous horrible reviews are true. We checked in and we checked out within an hour of staying.
Stains everywhere and on everything.
Only consider staying the night if you have your own plastic sheets to throw over top their bedding.
Not over exaggerating, if you get squeamish easily thinking about dirty trucker motel rooms avoid with your life.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DHimmelspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We are on a cycling trip that started in Calgary. We have no car, nor any external support available. We are used to spooky places and our expectations are generally very low; as it was the case for the Ol Frontier. But despite having called the place 3 times over the previous 6 weeks prior to our stay, we got informed on our arrival that they did not have our reservation at all. Fortunatly, there was still vacancy. Futhermore, since the Revelstoke Greyhounds bus station is also managed by the same highly customer driven crew from the Ol Frontier, we discovered that the 2 mandatory cardboard bike boxes we had reserved and confirmed with Ol Frontier 6 weeks prior to our stay were out of stock! That meant the bus we were about to take in the middle of the night from Ol Frontier was not going to let us on board; putting down the drain our next steps on our 3 weeks cycling trip! The gentleman at the Ol Frontier desk plainly told us to manage the issue ourselve and offered no help. So we had to find in a rush a bike shop in Revelstoke that would have the required boxes. We ended up running like crazy around town, spendind a fortune on cab fares to finally find boxes in a recycle bin that we ended up assembling under stress. At any time the folks at Ol Frontier offered us help, nor excuses for all the inconvenients we had to go through. We simply felt they couldn't care less. Bad place, bad management, unfriendly and seriously not aware of basic customer service.

Room Tip: Avoir this crappy joint
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank YvesF228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our road trip through Canada. The motel was easy to find, being located just off the main highway. The room could be described as "retro". Basic and no frills, but for the price we paid, I think we got a fair deal. There is a convenience store and restaurant on site. We didn't try the restaurant as we wanted to spend time in the town of Revelstoke itself. The town centre is about a 30 minute walk, or a short drive. If you are after somewhere cheap and aren't too fussy, this will do well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christN3493YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Older style motel, not pricey, but worth it for a 1 night stay while traveling. Good restaurant right there and a convenient store that's open till midnight. Beds are comfy and air conditioning works. Pretty quite rooms as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews