We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
9
41
47
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
41
47
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office staff great parking revelstoke national park mini fridge room was large would stay again comfortable bed town duvet canada highway
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

So excited for a 2 bedtime suite... Soooo disappointed when we arrived. Pictures are misleading for overall lack of renovation/updating. Updates are sporadic for example: sinks and countertops new, bedding, bathtub, paint, and carpets awful. Hot tub was closed for repair :(. And the topper was the smell in the air. The only nice thing was how they gave us a full refund after 1/2 an hour when we complained. Don't stay here / not worth the high price!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank tallchick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The rooms are dated, but clean. The first impression was horrible as the room was really smelly! The rooms have only one small window to the back that could be opened for some fresh air. It was very hot when we stayed so we used the AC. It was old but working fine.
Breakfast choice was not great, but okay. No warm food though.

Room tip: Get a room on the second floor to avoid noise.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deina0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The floor needs a good steam cleaning. The room had an unpleasant smell. The beds had dark bedspreads (as usual to camouflage dirt and stains) but we discovered crumbs on both beds. We are not sure that the sheets had really been changed from the last guests. There were very few channels available on the TV and the internet was SLOOOOW. The bathroom had John Wayne toilet paper (Really tough (waxy) and don't take any crap from anyone). And be careful when turning on the hot water. It was scalding hot and would severely burn a child or senior if they were not paying attention. The continental breakfast was very basic. I believe the orange juice was Sunny Dee although it may have been some other kind of no-name juice. I am not sure now long the owners have owned the motel and may be learning on the job.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

One night is about all you'd want here check in fast girl was nice but when ask where to eat all she said you can walk room very hot carpet as come in door tore washroom fairly clean except walls and baseboards hotel off main highway was quiet wifi worked for some of us but not others breakfast minimal

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmJ969PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff friendly. There is a bit of noise between rooms or as folks come/go. But quiet at night for sleeping. Would consider staying there again as the price was decent. Walking distance to good food.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews