We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
160
161
48
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
161
48
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub street noise one night downtown location an older hotel middle of town small town breakfast was included lovely town long drive comfortable bed clean rooms excellent hotel nice room road trip hash browns nice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 401 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The Regent Hotel is located downtown Revelstoke not far from the famous ski areas. This is a small boutique hotel with very nice rooms of which several are dog friendly. The rooms are very clean and the beds are fairly comfortable. The Regent has an extremely good restaurant, great chef and a fair wine list

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Davearmitage2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri M, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience at the 112. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Great service and great food. Priced just right. Atmosphere good will come back. Great selection of beers and wine, again well priced. Try the dark larger. Atmosphere really nice with the rugged outback look.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JamesC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri M, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Than you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stayed here one night on our way through the Rockies. The hotel is downtown and close to shops and restaurants with two on property. The hotel is updated and contemporary while preserving the historical architecture. The rooms and common areas were super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and easily surpassed the usual chain complimentary breakfasts. Highly recommended while in Revelstoke.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerseygeorge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri M, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you during your next visit to Revelstoke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is awesome! Very friendly staff, really comfy beds and everything was super clean. The breakfast that’s included is very nice and not your typical continental breakfast, there is hot food, lots of fruit and a cappuccino machine. Even my sister who is a picky eater found stuff she liked. The room we had was for four people and it was spacious enough. There is really nothing bad to say about this place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank stephrichardson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri M, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

We appreciate the time it takes for our guests to give us a review. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you, enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I have to say when we drove by this I thought wow ... looks awesome, and it is when you think just how old the building is.
There are lovey renovations here and the lay out is quite unique.

So what the heck ... the folks at check-in (whom were completely delightful) said they would match the price we found on the web site ... bonus!

But the 1 queen bed room was so tiny we only stayed one night.

A very peculiar mildew odour in the elevator made me sneeze .

We were going to hit the 112 restaurant but unfortunately didn’t quite make it. Looked like a lovey menu though.

We met an unexpected friend in the lobby and hit the River City Pub ... great live music

The breakfast that was included in the overnight stay was absolutely perfect!
If breakfast is your thing ... this is not your typical continental. They had delicious sausages and fresh pan fried hash browns and “real” scrambled eggs, fresh coffee and a fab latte/ cappuccino / espresso machine ... as well a a nice selection of fruits ... granola and yogurt, lovely breads and ... yes apple cinnamon walnut crumble muffins, made fresh that morning, were so moist and I could see the pieces of apple and I think zucchini ... one of the best muffins I have had in a long time.

Not only that, but we had the pleasure of meeting “Jade” who was an absolute delight in every way! Thanks Jade for the suggestions and directions for a great day by the water ... you are the best.

The other rooms may be more spacious so please don’t discount this place.

Location is great for local shops! Oh and check out the Monachee Distillery ... for yummy local spirits!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HellenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri M, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review of the Regent Hotel. It's great to hear that our staff were so accommodating, I'm sorry we didn't know that your room felt small. A mention to front desk next time and we will happily try to find a room that is bigger if it's available. The Regent is indeed a heritage hotel and all of our rooms are different shapes and sizes. I will be sure to pass on all of your comments to the staff and Jade in particular. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews