We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I Spend 3 days and 2 night, and had the time of my life! I loved the pool outside. Amazing staff with a great seance of humor. Breakfast at 8:30am was well organized and yammi. We followed the advised of the host and went to the near by waterfall and to check out the super big trees (as seen in pic section). This is a 5 star place! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: bring swim wear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had a wonderful room with a view of the mountains and the river. We stayed at the Inn for a total of 16 days. The time of year (March 5 -22) did not allow us to use the snowshoe trails etc. But with no snow there was ample areas to walk about and enjoy the beauty of the acreage It was a little inconvenient as it was 25 minutes from town.
The breakfast was excellent, we prefer a simple meal and that is what we received. One of the managers is a chef and he prepared a great lamb dinner for us on our anniversary! The lodge is somewhat dated, but has a wonderful character that more than makes up for any short comings, The bed was very comfortable and room was very cheerful! The hosts were very accommodating as we were ill for our last 5 days and they went out of their way to accommodate our needs for extra meals.
We would recommend this unique Inn to our friends and would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weswind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now and am never disappointed. Beautiful location with a stunning waterfall. Food is terrific and Rene and Connie are knowledgeable kind hosts. So much to do in the area. There is a mountain bike cross country ski are within minutes. Skiing, water sports all within a short distance.
This place is quiet, lots of flowers, beautiful gardens and fruit trees.
Fully run off a decade old hydro plant from the waterfall.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cheeno2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was fine perfect hostfamily we Come aß gaest and Leave aß Friends.wunderful Area and Nice rooms Friends People we fehl very Welle herein and can really recommend for a long stay 3-7 days.also the smimming pool is great.the Service including the Good breakfast was fine.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ulbosshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in the middle of July. Beautiful country mountain feel to it! The waterfall is also very fast and worth seeing. After enjoying some awesome treks in the Revelstoke National Mountain had a lovely relaxing afternoon lying back and enjoying the salt water pool... Followed by a nice hot tub in the evening! Breakfast is awesome in the mornings also! Although being some kms out of town id definitely recommend!!! Also for sale if you have a lousy 3m lying around and looking for a beautiful lifestyle!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank misheej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed at the Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn while doing some biology field research in the area, and I was immediately struck by the beauty and peacefulness of the place. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept, and there are forest paths with lots of thriving trees, moss, and flowers. Go see the waterfall if you are there!

One of my absolute favourite things were the gorgeous birds that live nearby and visit the Inn. (There is an abundance of brilliant hummingbirds!). Rene and Connie have seen over 100 species in a year! I was so comfortable and pleased to stay here on my trip. If anyone is interested in owning a little piece of paradise, it is for sale!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cat_Welke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed at the Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn while on a trip to visit Revelstoke. Rene and Connie were very friendly and hospitable, they made us feel right at home. The inn is on a very secluded property, the perfect place to get away from it all, with gorgeous views of Arrow Lake and the Rocky Mountains, and a waterfall a short walk from the inn. It has a pool, a hot tub, and a beautiful yard full of birds! There is an adorable wedding chapel and fairy lights all over. Also, for the entrepreneurial types, the property is for sale!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
19 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
905 reviews
18.4 km away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
108 reviews
23 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
14.6 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
12.3 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel

Address: 1220-4200 Highway 23 South, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: $164 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet (16+ yrs) park-like setting with romantic chapel. Forested peninsula on Arrowlake. All rooms en-suite bathrooms, Honeymoon Suite; full breakfast included, gourmet cuisine for groups. Lounge, fireplace, library, billiards, darts. Sundeck, outdoor heated saltwater pool, hot tub, trails, 300 ft waterfall, free canoes, all quiet summer and winter sports (packages). Weddings, seminars, retreats, Xmas specials. Awards: several environmental and touristic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing