We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
34
5
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
5
2
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Property is located about 25 kilometres out of Revelstoke, so no restaurants close by to eat for tea, not even any food or drink facilities close by. Owner was flustered and unorganised we we and other guests arrived at their preferred book in time of 15:30. Breakfast was average and again was not ready at the owners pre-arranged time of 08:30. Bedrooms were out dated with very basic ammenities and an extremely small ensuite. No facilities to make your own hot drink. It was a struggle to get just a pot of black tea. Games Room down stairs was dark, cold and uninviting. Saying all that, at least we did get to see a Black Bear on the driveway on our way back after eating out in Revelstoke. Next time we would not bother to stay in Revelstoke at all, or would not recommend this accomodation to others, best advise is just drive on through to the next location.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodMartin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I Spend 3 days and 2 night, and had the time of my life! I loved the pool outside. Amazing staff with a great seance of humor. Breakfast at 8:30am was well organized and yammi. We followed the advised of the host and went to the near by waterfall and to check out the super big trees (as seen in pic section). This is a 5 star place! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: bring swim wear
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhmedA18016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We had a wonderful room with a view of the mountains and the river. We stayed at the Inn for a total of 16 days. The time of year (March 5 -22) did not allow us to use the snowshoe trails etc. But with no snow there was ample areas to walk about and enjoy the beauty of the acreage It was a little inconvenient as it was 25 minutes from town.
The breakfast was excellent, we prefer a simple meal and that is what we received. One of the managers is a chef and he prepared a great lamb dinner for us on our anniversary! The lodge is somewhat dated, but has a wonderful character that more than makes up for any short comings, The bed was very comfortable and room was very cheerful! The hosts were very accommodating as we were ill for our last 5 days and they went out of their way to accommodate our needs for extra meals.
We would recommend this unique Inn to our friends and would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weswind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now and am never disappointed. Beautiful location with a stunning waterfall. Food is terrific and Rene and Connie are knowledgeable kind hosts. So much to do in the area. There is a mountain bike cross country ski are within minutes. Skiing, water sports all within a short distance.
This place is quiet, lots of flowers, beautiful gardens and fruit trees.
Fully run off a decade old hydro plant from the waterfall.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cheeno2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Everything was fine perfect hostfamily we Come aß gaest and Leave aß Friends.wunderful Area and Nice rooms Friends People we fehl very Welle herein and can really recommend for a long stay 3-7 days.also the smimming pool is great.the Service including the Good breakfast was fine.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ulbosshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews