We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

By any measure this is a great place to stay. Reasonable rates, large, well appointed rooms, a very comfortable, relaxing lounge. Shawn and Young Seon are wonderful..... attentive, informative and gracious hosts. And the breakfasts are simply amazing! Such a great place to start the day in a beautiful part of B.C.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durableOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
162
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Nothing there is less than wonderful. The service, the food, the rooms and the main living room. The only problem I had with the place is that we had only one night's stay there! Oh, and take their advise on restaurants for dinner options. They know good food!

Room Tip: The nest room was great! Whatever room you choose to stay in, be sure to enjoy the living room in le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We liked it so much we stayed another night!!! The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were wonderful. But the best part was the warm welcome and all the helpful advice for sightseeing, eating and fun in Revelstoke. A very well run B & B!

Room Tip: We had the Marie Antoinette and it was lovely, spacious and had a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

It was a great place to stay whilst skiing Revelstoke!! Shawn's breakfasts are great and Young Seon was very attentive whilst he was cooking. Their knowledge of the area is also of value, plus its great to sit and relax in the dining room in the afternoons. Will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

What can we say? We thought we had died and gone to heaven in this place!

From the personal welcome at the door on the first day to the incredible breakfasts and wishing us well on our way - we will always look back on our stay at the Courthouse Inn with a smile.

Shawn and Young Seon have really got a jewel of a place here. Each and every detail of the house has been considered and thought out, with a theme for each room. We stayed in "The Nest" and had great fun in the morning looking through the book of North American songbirds and listening to their calls on the recorder!

The breakfasts were just out of this world; forget your bowl of cereal and milk, this is 5-star dining!

Needless to say, we'd fly Transatlantic just to go back to this place again - it's worth it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

During our trip from the Rockies to Vancouver Island we decided to stop at the Courthouse Inn, we made an online reserveration and withing a couple of hours this was confirmed.
When we arrived at the Inn we were warmly greated by Shawn and Young Seon.
Shawn gave us a tour around the house and Young Seon handled the check-in.
Our room was very large, clean and quiet. With all the train moved in the area that was very nice.

After some diner tips from Shawn we decided to go to the Japanese restaurant. If you like Japanese food; let Shawn make a reservation :-), it was good.

And then the breakfast; a 3 course breakfast with 5 star quality!! Thanks guys we didn't need to go to lunch anymore.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were on a road trip and dropped in without reservations. The proprietors were extremely courteous and friendly. Ambience of the B&B was very pleasant and super clean. Quiet spot that serves a wonderful breakfast including a special dessert (we had a really delicious chocolate tart that set up the whole day). Run by very nice people who are working really hard to provide an excellent B&B experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daleinclagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.2 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 km away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest laptop Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing