We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in Revelstoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Revelstoke”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond, Priority Club Platnium, Marriot Gold, and Comfort Suites Gold. The best value for lodging in Revelstoke is at the Super 8. During a closure of Rogers pass, I stayed at the Best Western Plus, The Sandman and the Super 8. The Sandman staff don't care. The Sandman needs updating!!! The internet is iffy at best!! The Best Western staff don't care.The beds are better than Hilton's. The down comforters and bedding are very comfortable. The staff at the Super 8 cares and will extend every effort to make your stay enjoyable. I will stay here again when in the area!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a King Suite. It was very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    146
    152
    81
    42
See reviews for
214
125
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you have no other option (it was late and I was tired) then accept this hotel and don't complain. If you have time to explore other options, do so. The rooms are dated and not very clean.

I can't think of anything positive to say other than the location is good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpsrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochrane, Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our family has stayed at Super 8 Hotels several times in the past year, and this stay was by far the poorest experience of the three other times we stayed at other Super 8s. We had two rooms, across the hall from each other. The room that our teens stayed in smelled of beer and stale sweat when we first opened the door. Our room smelled very stale and nasty as well. We turned on the bathroom fans and left the doors open and this resolved after a while.

The whole hotel seemed a little "shabby" as put by a previous trip-advisor writer.

The continental breakfast was left wanting. There were two varieties of cold cereal, tea/coffee, and bread and bagels for toast. No fruit, or hot cereal options as I have seen at other Super 8s.

We did not use the pool or hot tub, but the hot tub seemed to be a hot spot for other hotel patrons.

I had to have our key cards re-coded 4 times, as they did not seem to keep their codes.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable, with down comforters.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

If you're a hockey team wanting some space and no hassle about noisy kids, it's great. You'll have the whole hotel to yourself . . . because no one with another choice wd/stay there! The place is smelly, dirty, and completely out-dated with a terrible continental breakfast (pure junk). The one redeeming quality . . . the comfortable beds, oh, and I guess the price at $88, if you care about that.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank value4yrmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Room was $100 per night (after tax).
Entire hotel was generally dirty. Hallway had candy bar wrappers, pieces of paper, and general bits of stuff all over. Room had a used bandaid and package of broken soda crackers on the floor by the bed and half of it was spilt on the carpet. The shower curtain had a large crustified booger stuck on it. There was a very long black hair on one of my bed pillows. The continental breakfast contained nothing but starchy carb breads and cereals of various sorts. No protein, no fruit, no vegetables. Hotel was generally dated.
The one plus: Beds were new and quite comfortable.
I would have paid $59.99 per night for this room at most.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powertrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Revelstoke Super 8 had has the distinction of being the lowest rated hotel in the town, a fact I did not discover until shortly after arrival. Most unfortunate, as this reputation is very richly deserved. The staff appeared to consist of one girl at the check in counter eating her lunch. No other staff was apparent. The hotel is situated right next to a gas station. The room itself was small, dingy, and dated. My biggest complaint is that it was not clean. The carpet was dark making it hard to tell how clean it was, but the linens were stained. There was mold in the bathroom. The worst was the walls were scuffed and splattered with god knows what. A once over with a roller would have vastly improved the appearance of the room. Various bits of crud and what looked like blood were clearly visible. The ceiling was covered with cobwebs, again, 5 minutes with a duster would have alleviated this issue. The window looked out onto a vacant dirt lot. It smelled ok at least. After seeing the room I did not venture into the pool. The walls were incredibly thin, such that I could not only hear others' conversations, but could actually discern what they were saying. Someone banged on our door at 11 pm, who knows what for. The back exit was propped open with a stick when we left, which does not inspire confidence in the safety of the property. Oh, and we were molested by ants as well. I did not see the cockroaches or bedbugs mentioned in other reviews but have no doubt that they are there, lurking. A very shabby property, would not stay again. Frankly I would rather sleep in my car. 

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheReedmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Excellent location but my linen smelled like well...you don't want to know. Staff were helpful but the smell really put me off.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardbeg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
501 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
743 reviews
1.6 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
274 reviews
3.9 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.3 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Property: Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing