We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Full Day Boat Trip 8 HRS
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
US$314.48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Revelstoke Dam Visitor Centre
from US$314.48
More Info
from US$6.69
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
124
98
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
98
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Was traveling with my 17 year old daughter this summer and we took the short detour off the main highway to Revelstoke Dam.
It was only 12.00 for both of us to tour the visitor information Center and go on the fast speed elevator ride to the top of the Dam. The views from the top were spectacular and we both enjoyed the information center.
In total everything took an hour, and we are glad we are 'detoured' for this pit- stop. Will recommended!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Ruth-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I have toured many dams so we skipped the tour but just driving up to the dam and walking around the parking lot was a real treat. A short ride for a very nice dam view.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the dam tour.... informative and interesting. Price is extremely reasonable! Tour guides and staff are knowledgeable and easy to understand. The outside tour portion is wonderful but not accessible to anyone who is in a wheelchair! Maybe Hydro can look at this issue, as we would love to bring our physically challenged son to experience the same as others who tour the dam! Otherwise it is a wonderful experience and worth the drive and admission!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank voohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Been many years since I had been to the Dam. One used to be able to tour deep inside to the turbines etc. Sadly this is no longer the case. General interest place but not someplace I would go out of my way to see again.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited the dam in the morning, spent about 1.5 hours, but we also did the guided tour which I highly recommend! The price is super cheap at $6 per adult and they offer a nice gift shop with a few items. The view from the dam is very nice and being right at it you get an impressive view of how big it actually is. Due to security reasons, purses and backpacks are not allowed but phones, cameras and tablets are.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Katelyn2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews