We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 2024-05-18
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Smartphone Audio Driving Tour between Kamloops & Revelstoke
6

Book in advance
from
C$8.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Revelstoke Dam Visitor Centre
from C$8.49
More Info
from C$399.00
More Info
from C$4,814.00
More Info
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
128
100
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
100
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour viewing deck interactive displays turbine hydro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

It’s free to enter but a guided tour is well worth paying a little extra for. . It will take about an hour and you will be amazed.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Went on The guided tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was more than happy to answer everyone's questions. Not much of a gift shop, but the sight was amazing.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Growing up in So Cal, I visited the Hoover Dam quite a few times. It's been more than a few years since I've been there, but the memories of those trips are still strongly engrained in my memories. Now that I'm a father, taking my kids to a dam like Revelstoke is pretty neat. They get to see the marvel of human engineering and observe firsthand the power of nature. The Revelstoke Dam was impressive. We took the guided tour, and our tour guide Ciera was knowledgeable and upbeat. It was unfortunately that we were the first group of the day, so the energy from the group was a bit lacking. The view from a top the dam was spectacular, but so are most views in this part of the country. I actually learned quite a few things on the tour and wandering around the interactive areas.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank danmleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Took our teenagers through here and they spent a long time in the centre learning about the construction and operation of the dam. The tour is guided or walk on your own depends on what you prefer. Well worth the stop

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 692mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Our trip to the Dam was well worth the time. Besides a tour you can wonder around on your own, take the elevator to the top and enjoy the views. Lots of educational spots for children. Staff is very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews