We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
24
29
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
29
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sitegrassy areafire pitfull hookupsfree wifimain buildingquiet at nighttwo nightsnight stayplaygroundwilliamstowncampersalbertalaundryconspipe
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This was the best rated RV park I could find close to Revelstoke, and it barely checked any of our boxes. The pull through sites didn't have full service, but the tiny, cramped, back-in spot did. Lots of mosquitos, some crazy woman telling us to be quiet at noon because her kid was napping, crappy WiFi, murky lake, best sites were tent sites on the lake. Could not wait to move on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Sorry your experience here was not to your liking, just to be clear, we do have 4 pull through sites with full hook ups, and perhaps they were reserved which is why we put you into the pull through without hookups. As to the neighbor asking for quiet, there's not a whole lot we can do about that, if she was being disturbed .... we are pretty aware of how small this campground is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I arrived here and we were only able to camp in the overflow for the first night. We were fine with that in the hopes that a site would become free the next day. We ended up getting a site for two more nights after that and we paid in full. They had checked and confirmed it was available. We were then left a voicemail message saying that the site was double booked and was previously reserved by someone. When my husband went to talk to the camp ground manager she gave him some sad excuse about the person visiting the campground. It didn't sound like it was reserved at all we just got numbed by someone she knew in town, a local. We met another family who had a similar experience happened to them. A nice thing about this campground is that it's on a really nice lake that you can swim in but you can use the lake as day use too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aproestakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This campground initiated our toddler to tenting and we could not have picked a better place. Great lake that mostly only has the people staying there. Playground for kids of all sizes. Washrooms are in a great location. They also conveniently rent propane fire pits and paddle boards among other things

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

thank you, so glad you and your toddler enjoyed your stay! come back again... Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We were only there one night, but the place was clean and friendly. The lake is small but is great for swimming as there is a dock and large beach area. Perfect for kids that don't mind very refreshing water, as it is melt water from the mountain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Awesome location right on a small lake. Lake was clean, very swimmable, and was stocked with trout. Great big dock and floating platform which the kids loved. Lots of rental options for water craft and onsite mini golf. So nice to have free wifi at the main building. Sites were odd in that some along our row was much larger than others. Great tree cover on the back row but very dusty gravel sites. Most significantly, the design of the dump in the site was very awkward. It's basically in your neighbor's space. Between that and the tight site, it makes for very awkward dumping and cleaning up. Would suggest they just move the fence half a foot for each site to cover the dump tube from neighbors. Would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gazorninplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews