We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$204
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revelstoke Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
48
106
89
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
106
89
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubroom leftfront desk staffconvenience storefridge and microwavelots of parkingquick stopan overnight stayoff the highwaydennyshockey
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 332 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

A review is a bit of a difficulty. The room was very clean, but very old. It is kind of like a Super 8 or Travel Lodge style, 1970's... Here is the difficulty, if you just want a clean room it is OK but it ends there.
The wireless was not strong enough so I am writing this by a cable connection (Thank goodness I always bring a cable), the TV remote does not work, the TV set is very poor (bad picture).
It seems more like an $85.96 room rather than the $129.00 rate, so I would rate it a bad value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Been reading the earlier reviews and most dated back to 2009, so here is our impression in Summer 2010.

We normally avoid hotels and stay in motels due to price, but were pleasantly surprised when quoted price of $129 for night for two queens room. Wife and two kids, ages 3 and 6 staying for the one night.

Pool was in good order and kids enjoyed themselves after a long day in the car. Beds were clean and comfortable and mattresses were a little soft, but I personally like that.

One incident where our three year old locked herself in the bathroom and wife went to the front desk to explain that tje door doesn't have a hole for pin to unlock. Housekeeping came immediately and got her out and manager came shortly afterwards to followup. Need to make sure all bathroom doors have the unlock feature!

Otherwise a pleasant stay and recommended for families with kids in particular.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We were there for one night in September on a stopover on our way to Canmore, and was a little nervous due to a couple negative reviews for this hotel.

We stayed in the "Selkirk" building (both buildings have a pool and hot tub, but the Selkirk building has the Denny's, which is our favorite restaurant). I asked about there being two halves to the hotel, and was told that the owners had bought a Best Western and renovated it into the Sandman, giving them two buildings for one hotel.

1. The front desk staff are very friendly.
2. Our room was very nice, with a small but functional kitchenette, wireless internet and a comfortable King bed.
3. The pool area was very nicely lit and the pool was a little cool but nice. The pool area was very well kept.
4. The hotel is across from a gas station and other services, and is very easy to access, especially if you are passing through.

Overall, this hotel was comfortable and well kept, nice staff and convenient location. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel has two buildings, the Monashee and the Selkirk (where Denny's is). I wonder if the reviews differ between buildings?

We were in the Monashee, upstairs. There is no lift to the upper floor, so if you have heavy bags you will struggle. The rooms were spacious, clean, not ultra-modern but not too dated. Beds were comfortable. Towels were not large or plush but were adequate. A fridge was provided in the room but was noisy so we unplugged it. We could not have slept with the aircon on either but we did not need it - just left it on while out for the evening and the room remained cool. TV reception was not great and channel selection was poor. A coffee maker and coffee are provided, as are tea bags, but no milk (only creamer powder).

Pool and hot tub area was dated but clean, and ample extra towels are provided. There are no changing rooms or showers though. The fitness room upstairs has a couple of bikes and treadmills and some weights, but is an airless and windowless room.

Desk staff were helpful and courteous. They were happy to offer a solution for storing large luggage (bike boxes), even for a friend of our party who was staying elsewhere! Good tourist information was also given. The lobby area offers two PCs for free internet access (moderate speed), and average coffee.

We ate at Denny's once. Food and service were average, but no worse than any other chain.

I would not go out of my way to recommend this hotel to others, but nor would I say you should avoid it! It did the job.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Only stayed 1 night. Got in late and left early. rooms very dated and not clean at all. Desperately needs some money invested into it.
Had corner room very close to where the denny's staff and guests smoked - very inconsiderate group of people. Called frontdesk twice to complain - nothing was done.
Wouldn't recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hendo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRevelstoke_BC, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you for the feedback, we have followed up with Denny's staff to avaoid any future reoccurances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews