We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was the fourth time I have stayed here. It has consistently been clean, comfortable, and staffed by people who really try to please. Restaurant is surprisingly good for a road side hotel. Rooms are quiet though better not to be above the bar on a Thursday night if you want an early night

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

This quiet place is paradoxically beside the Transcanada hwy, , just outside Revelstoke. The rooms are big, comfortable and quiet. The service is excellent, any minor issues we brought to the manager's attention were promptly dealt with. The dining room and bar are great, good food indeed. There's a nice lobby area with fireplace, pool table, big screen t.v. etc. There's a spa and ski rooms in the lower level. This hotel understands how to cater to skiers and riders ! We enjoyed our 1st experience there so much, we returned several times ! The hotel offers ski & stay packages for Revelstoke mountain, is affiliated with the resort and Selkirk Tangiers, the heli-ski operation. We found both to be great values ! The heli operation is flexible and a good deal (for heli skiing). The terrain offered by Selkirk is exceptional ! We would recommend this place to friends and family, in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1skichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

we stayed here one night en route, and it exceeded my expectations based on the website information. the hotel is easy to locate, off the highway but not close enough to have traffic noise. The lobby and guest lounge, bar and dining areas were finished to a very high standard with rustic logs and high ceilings, and we were there just before they pulled down all the christmas decorations which were beautiful. The guest lounge had a crackling log fire, leather lounges and throws etc, in different seating areas , altogether very comfortable and inviting.
the guest rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were extremely comfortable with pillow tops and we had mountain views from our windows. After driving from Banff, we decided to stay at the hotel and eat in the restaurant rather than drive into town. A highlight was the baked onion soup with melted gruyere and warm german rye bread- superb! Overall I could not fault this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowflakeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We really enjoyed this stay and it was a pleasant surprise. We have stayed in other hotels close by and they were mediocre at best. This was a good value with a resort feel in the hills, not far from the highway. My husband enjoyed the grand fire place and the fact he could build it himself. The main foyer had lots of seating for visiting and just hanging out.

There are two hot tubs, one outside and one inside. We opted for the one inside!!! The kids enjoyed it, even though there wasn't a pool.

The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We opted to stay in for dinner. My husband had the sirloin, I had the halibut, the kids had burgers. All were great! The next morning we had eggs pacifica which were delicious while the kids had the buffet. Great start to our day. Sometimes these hotel restaurants can be awful while charging alot. This one is worth it.

The rooms were fine, the beds were comfortable. The only complaint we had was the heating system in our room (206) would be noisy sometimes when coming on!!! It did wake us up during the night so that was frustrating.

Staff were very nice throughout the hotel. We would stay there again but ask for another room!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMonkeyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stay at Coast Revelstoke on our way from Calgary to the Shuswap. We often stay there as it has great views of the valley, has fridges in the rooms, great restaurant and an exercise room. Prices are usally good and the staff is great. Ask for the Valley view rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the Valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMOEPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent one night here and needless to say, we were disappointed to see this Coast hotel being one of the worse we have stayed in.
The room was so outdated, the carpet was worn and when we opened the door for the first time all we could smell was musty.
Thankfully we only spent one night and would never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Coast Hillcrest Resort for 3 nights on our return journey from Jasper to Vancouver over the Thanksgiving weekend. We were not sure what to expect within Revelstoke, but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located a little out of town, within a little forested nook, just off the Trans-Canada Highway. Even though close to the highway the location was very quiet. The staff were very friendly, our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean, and our bed was very comfy. The hotel has a hot tub on the back verandah, overlooking a forested area. The reception, bar/sitting area had a pool table as well as beautiful rustic decor, with a wood fire to sit around and enjoy an evening drink - lovely atmosphere. The restaurant served excellent food with excellent friendly service. Our thanksgiving dinner was fabulous.
Revelstoke itself is a small friendly town surrounded by beatiful lakes and Revelstoke national park. We would love to come back here in winter.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanchepian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
881 reviews
21.1 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.5 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
2.2 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
359 reviews
2.3 km away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: $153 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing