We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hillside location, nice mountain views.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Hillside location, nice mountain views.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We (threesome) stayed at the Coast Hillcrest one night on our way east to Alberta in late-May. After an initial check-in 'annoyance' at the front desk with our reservation -- and checking out a couple of rooms -- we accepted and paid for a room upgrade. Heh, it was not my favourite way of checking into a hotel -- haggling over the room type & rate. But once we were settled in, we did what we could to ignore the poor arrival.
The room was really very nice - with a king-sized bed, plus a sofa 'bed' couch, which worked just fine for the three of us.
Personally, I thought the hotel, and its amenties were a little too 'tacky' touristy for our liking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank johnny2bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    218
    35
    16
    9
See reviews for
181
354
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and I did not come away disappointed. On arrival, the Front Desk clerk, processed my check-in relatively seamlessly. There was a little confusion as to whether I had brought my dog, so it required a couple extra minutes to find a suitable room on the first floor. As a suggestion, perhaps Coast could modify their website to allow you to select a pet or number of pets, similar to indicating the number of guests (ie Adult, Child). They did provide me with a small care package for my dog, with a dog treat, doggie bag and owner care instructions for having a pet in the hotel. Nice touch.

Once that was settled, I proceeded to my to my room (102) found at the NW corner of the hotel. No view of the valley, sadly, however it was quiet, clean and comfortably appointed. There was a lite room noise from the adjacent bathroom when the water was in use (toilet, shower, sink) but it wasn't overly noticeable.

Amenities were conveniently located and had good hours and everyone was very pleasant. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattPisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We booked online with the hotel directly. Same price as trip advisor. Booked a pet friendly room (+$15) which was very nice. Great location and very quiet. Beds were comfortable and the room was very large c/w balcony

Room Tip: Room 115 has a balcony and great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6ixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Because this hotel is just east of Revelstoke, up the hill and forested, you feel like you're out in the wilderness. The mountain views are stunning, the air is fresh and clean, and the feel of the place is cozy and woodsy.

This hotel is not brand new, but it's been kept up nicely. The beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and get a balcony room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtobemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Revelstoke itself sits at the junction of the rugged mountains climbing down from Roger's Pass to the east into the central B.C. playgrounds for skiers and sledders in winter to boaters and campers in summer. Revelstoke is home to a big railyard and the train runs through the middle of it all - including most hotels and Inns. Where the mountains meet the mighty Columbia River sits a collection of gas stations, fast food restaurants and Inns, hotels, motels - and people. Lots and lots of people and their cars, trucks, trailers, campers, motorcycles, bicycles( usually the cheapest place for gas around) About 5 minutes east of town as you climb into the mountains, sits the Hillcrest Hotel - all by itself. Quiet and peaceful, it is probably the best hotel in Revelstoke. It is home to a heliskiing adventure that seems to have covered all the bases - from a basement dedicated to the skier and their wants, needs and pleasures - to it's own heliport in the parking lot. Unfortunately for us we were just passing through to the Left Coast and could only stay overnite but we will be back. A Ski Lodge from the minute you walk in the door, there was plenty of space to meet, mingle, relax and enjoy the experience - whether shooting pool, watching sports or just sitting in the hottub right out the door. Lots of Revelstoke history on the walls. Excellent pub and restaurant - food was good. Supper wasn't anything to write home about but the breakfast buffet was just incredible and extremely well priced ( just make sure you get there early ) We got the last room in the Inn - a bit small but excellent from the door in. Clean and very comfortable with a gorgeous bed, excellent TV ( to catch canuck culture ) - killer bathroom and shower - so nice to be back in BC, you can always tell it by the water. Excellent staff and service. A bit pricey but well worth every penny. We were here in late February and the snow was thick and heavy with huge flakes falling lazily out of the sky. It was the defintion of mountain solitude with your world reduced to your immediate snow filled spot. There is nothing like the feeling, it is truly magical. And you won't find it down the hill by the river. We WILL be back.
video of lodge @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2QJtnq7mbo
location @ googlemap @ www.yolotraveller.com

Room Tip: No 'bad side' of the Lodge - size is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Travelled to Revelstoke to experience some excellent Heli Boarding with some college friends. We stayed at the Hillcrest for six nights and had a pleasant stay indeed. The cooperation between the hotel and Selkirk Tangiers Heli skiing (located in hotel basement) was very professional.
Meals were good and e.g. the breakfast had a wide variety of cereals, fruit, bread and spreads.
Jet-lagged due to the long travel from Europe we did not last very long in the evenings, good thing the party scene was not of the loud kind that could disturb sleep.
The staff, especially in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful!
Note: Located 4-5 kilometers from downtown Revelstoke. A longish walk or a quick drive/cab ride away.
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I looked online for an entire hour to find a place to stay in Revelstoke. Most places didn't meet my criteria (too old, ugly, dirty looking etc.) Some places were too expensive. I was concerned at first about the location of the Hillside.

Eventually I said 'what the heck' booked and left the rest to chance.

I was very surprised to see what I had booked upon check-in. First, the location is not on the highway as some might think. It's located off the highway and looks down on Revelstoke. There was absolutely no vehicle noise whatsoever.

The rooms were very clean, very spacious and well appointed.

The amenities were perfect; hot tubs (indoor and outdoor), steam room, sauna, weight room, ski lockers and boot warmers in a common locked rooms.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast for $16CDN was outstanding.

We looked forward to coming back to the property after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: Facing the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
7.0 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.5 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.1 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.2 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel

Property: The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke
Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing