We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and accessible”

Mount Revelstoke National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.59*
and up
Half-Day Whitewater Rafting in Revelstoke
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful and accessible”
Reviewed 20 November 2016

You can drive your car almost to the top of the mountain. While this does take away from the mystique and adventure, it also opens the park up to those who might not be able to do a big hike. An easy detour with minimal time commitment for those passing by on the Trans-Canada. The views from the top are phenomenal. Road is open during a very short summer season only.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    87
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
302 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Only partially open in May.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016

At the end of May we were able to drive up part of the Meadows in the Sky Parkway and there was only 1 walk accessible : the inspiration woods trail in the lower part of the park.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hiking and scenic views”
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I enjoyed several different walks at the summit area of Meadows in the Sky Parkway. The map that I was provided at the bottom of the parkway was the most informative map I found during my entire journey through Canadian National Parks. The Parkway is closed at night because too many people ran over the lizards. Unfortunately, the ski jump trail was closed.

The highlight of my visit was at the parking area for the ski jump, I went to look at what I guess is a bike park, and a bear rambled right on through the park!!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great hiking and fantastic views”
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We personally prefer this park in the summer. It isn't touristy and commercialized - just wild nature and mountains.
The only complaint is that you have to buy an expensive national park entrance pass.
I guess poor people cannot hike in national parks.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank h8mosquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Okanagan Valley summer golf vacation”
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Driving to Mount Revelstoke from Kelowna is an easy day trip. If you are in this area, a visit to Mount Revelstoke is a must - it's so easy to get to, and the views at the top of the mountain are simply breath taking. While we were there, there had been sightings of grizzly bears, so trail access was limited - but still, the views were just fantastic. It made for a lovely day trip, and some great photo opportunities.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Revelstoke National Park also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Mount Revelstoke National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing