We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Giant Cedars Boardwalk Trail
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

When we got out of the car we didn't think it was that impressive, a few big trees we thought. Boy were we wrong! Once out of the car and looking around the trees we thought were big were actually huge! Nice boardwalk style trail. Very beautiful stop. We didn't stay long since my daughter was afraid of the bear sighting warning and it WAS getting late in the day. Would definitely go back!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    144
    31
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well worth a stop”
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Unfortunately you can hear he highway a bit throughout your walk. But it's still a pleasant, accessible wander through rainforests. You would think that you are on Vancouver Island, it's so lush.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
302 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Only 500 meters long but extremely impressive.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This trail starts immediately at the parking lot (about 30km East of Revelstoke) and is on a boardwalk with some steps through an ancient forest with giant trees. Very peacefull and impressive.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We always stop here on our way by!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The perfect travellers break. Work those cramped muscles, renew the soul!! Such an amazing place. Look carefully and you can see portions of the previous trail that was annihilated by an intense storm. Our tax dollars well spent!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank happyme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They are sooo OLD!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is a great stop to stretch your legs on a journey. The trees are so old and they are stunning and its so peaceful.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank plummee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giant Cedars Boardwalk Trail also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Giant Cedars Boardwalk Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing