We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome flight”

Glacier Helicopters Ltd.
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Revelstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glacier Helicopters Ltd. is located in the heart of the Columbia Mountains where breath taking scenery abounds and there exists the opportunity to relax and enjoy some of the best alpine wilderness that Canada has to offer. Our spectacular sightseeing flights provide unparalleled views of crystal clear mountain lakes, cascading waterfalls, glaciers and lush forests. We are open year round - the seasonal tour base is situated 16 kilometres west of Revelstoke, BC at Three Valley Lake Chateau and our Hangar is just 5km west of Revelstoke. Why not give us a call or e-mail to book a flight time?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a great flight with one of the helicopters of Glacier Helicopters. As the weather was great and sunny we decided to go for a flight. Without appointment we went to Glacier helicopters and we could make a flight right away. The flight through the mountains and over the Glaciers was awesome. Although it is not cheap the experience is so wonderful that it was certainly worth the price. The company looks very professional and everything looks great. Great staff and pilot and various options to go to varying in price. Great experience!

Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacier_helicopters, Helicopter Pilot at Glacier Helicopters Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for joining us for a flight and for taking the time to write your review - it's wonderful to hear that you and your wife had such a great experience. It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to share the beautiful local mountain scenery with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minute tour"
in 4 reviews
"great flight"
in 3 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 2 reviews
"excellent ride"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 19 reviews
"tours"
in 4 reviews
"lakes"
in 5 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

Beautiful lakes and glaciers. She brought us up close and personal as well as giving us a high overview with well-informed commentary. Make sure your camera has lots of free memory!

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacier_helicopters, Helicopter Pilot at Glacier Helicopters Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hello Mike,

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your tour and we will pass on your kind comments to the pilot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

It was a breathtaking experience, I would recommand to everyone. Simon was the absolute best pilot. We had the chance to stop on top of the glacier Bourne and the view was spectacular.

Thank julianabarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacier_helicopters, Helicopter Pilot at Glacier Helicopters Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hello Juliana,

Thank you for your review - it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your flight and that you had the opportunity to land amongst the spectacular scenery of the Bourne Glacier. We'll certainly pass on your positive feedback to the pilot and we look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I wanted to knock heli-biking off my bucket list and am glad to have chose these guys to do it with. I had never even been in a helicopter before but these guys made me feel quite comfortable and provided a great flight. I have nothing but great memories from the trip.

Thank Skiffer709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacier_helicopters, Helicopter Pilot at Glacier Helicopters Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the positive feedback - we really appreciate you choosing to fly with us. It's great to hear that we were able to help you tick this experience off your bucket list and the trip was memorable for all the right reasons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Barri and I enjoyed our approximately 25 minute trip. We enjoyed seeing the glacier and
our pilot (Simon) pointed out 2 grizzly bears to us. He took the time to name all the mountains, lakes and rivers. This was my first time on a helicopter and it was a very smooth ride. The views from above were breath taking with large windows on the sides
we could take advantage of taking lots of photos and the helicopter was very comfortable.

We will do this again and next time we are going to take the 55 minute tour.

Thank you Simon for an incredible ride and Jess for answering our questions and explaining the different tours for us to choose from.

Thank you again Simon and Jess
We will be back

Barri and Angela

Thank angelacatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacier_helicopters, Helicopter Pilot at Glacier Helicopters Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Barri and Angela - thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide such positive feedback about Simon and Jess.

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the tour and that in addition to the breath taking views you also got to see some of our fascinating local wildlife!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to share some more of the beautiful local mountain scenery with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Helicopters Ltd. also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Cherryville, British Columbia
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Glacier Helicopters Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing