We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tourist Attraction”

Three Valley Gap Ghost Town
Ranked #9 of 46 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tourist Attraction”
Reviewed 17 October 2016

From the Pioneer style village to the Round House with Antiques, this place is a must see for the whole family. The restaurant also has good food.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank PepperPot201561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    90
    30
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We went just before it closed for the winter and had a lovely time. Rooms were clean and comfy. Staff very friendly. Restaurant served enjoyable wholesome food. Before we left we went around the old western town and train museum. Very interesting.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have been to Three Valley Gap Ghost Town twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. What's so special about this town is the preservation effort. Unlike Barkerville or Quesnel Forks or other ghost towns that are on original townsites, these 25 buildings have been found all over and moved to Three Valley Gap. So many of them would have rotted away, unknown, if they hadn't been brought to Three Valley and saved. It's a step back in time and great fun to explore the grounds. We have only been here at end of season but would love to come back at peak season when I imagine it is even more fun with different events happening.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank ThisLittleChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good place to visit for 2-3 hours”
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were travelling from Calgary to Kewlona. Ghost town is on the way between Calgary (for 4 hours) and Kelowna (for 2.5 hours). So, this place is good to stop for a rest.

This is the place inside mountains, with a lake and with a hotel where you can drink some vine and look at the lake.

The town includes the houses which were bringed from different cities of Canada. It looks like the Heritage park in Calgary, but a lot of differences is there. Nobody tells you about houses and you can see many train wagons.

If you travel to Kelowna or Vancouver it can be a good place to stop there.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A blast from the past ”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I've watched this attraction develop for decades and finally stopped to check it out... what a pleasant surprise. 100 year old buildings that looked like they were still being used. An assay office with tools I remember using, a washing machine my mother used, clocks in a watchmaker shop that I remember repairing with my father, a watchmaker.
The car collection had millions of dollars worth of pristine restorations and the trains....
I've been to many tourist attractions and walked away thinking, what a rip-off... not this one. At double the price I would have thought it was a bargain.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Valley Gap Ghost Town also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Three Valley Gap Ghost Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing