We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Baked Goods and Coffee”

The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Revelstoke
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed November 4, 2020

We stopped here for breakfast and coffee and were really impressed. Our meals and coffee were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 449 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2020

Got dessert to take home to eat later and both treats were very good . The chocolate bomb was very sweet and the carrot cake delicious.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2020 via mobile

Friendly Staff.we love avocado toast,cinnamon,carrot cake,matcha,farmers daughter breakfast and lavender tea..All in All..so good.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank nerisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2020

Recently visited for lunch, very friendly staff, good selection of sandwiches and treats, excellent coffee. My farmers daughter breakfast sandwich was very good as well as my coconut ball.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank CanuckAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

Stopped in today for something for my nephews birthday and picked up some delectable cupcakes, they were sooo good! Would definitely recommend the baked goods

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Modern Bakeshop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.