We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastee!”

River City Pub & Patio
Ranked #24 of 70 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Friends come together at the River City Pub. For a friendly gathering over cold pints and juicy burgers, this is the place to unwind and watch the game, relive that epic day on the mountain or just kick back and relax after a hard day’s work. Fish and chips, hand pressed burgers, wraps and nachos are the specialties here including Revelstoke’s own Mount Begbie beer on tap!
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I ended up there accidentally - was really hungry and ready to eat anything. What a nice surprise! Had a pulled pork wrap with a Caesar salad, and both were excellent. I'm a bit of a Caesar salad snob (like, I'm the kind of person who ponders the advantage of Greek over Portuguese olive oil for the dressing), so when I say it's good it's gooood. The wrap was also excellent, especially the cheese. Service was a tad - hm, tired but definitely ok. Value for money was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moritherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayse A, Manager at River City Pub & Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed all of the food!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

We stayed at the BW Plus in Revelstoke and they have a 10%off deal with restaurants at the Regent Hotel. They shuttle you to and from these restaurants. We chose the pub fare an we're pleased with the service and the portions. The food was quite tasty too. Yam fries.....yum! Glad we chose to try this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert & Mauree... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayse A, Manager at River City Pub & Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert & Mauree,

Thanks for your great review! Im glad you enjoyed your time here at the River City Pub.

Hope to see you again soon for some yummy yam fries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Sat on the patio and enjoyed good service. I enjoyed a wrap and house salad and my fiancé enjoyed a burger and fries.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank foxs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayse A, Manager at River City Pub & Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Fox,

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you liked the food.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We decided to go here for dinner after wandering around town. It wasn’t too busy and we could sit on the patio. We placed our order, and then waited for over 45 minutes for our food, Nothing came so we checked with the waitress and apparently they lost our order. So it was another 15 minutes to get our food. So we weren’t impressed to wait an hour for some sandwiches and burgers. After asking to speak to the manager since the waitress wasn’t going to do anything for the apparent mix up, she came back and said there was no manager on duty but she going to comp us 50% of the bill. It seems odd to us that the waitress did not check on our meal after 45 min when it was not lak that busy in the place.

Food was okay but nothing special.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jimvcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayse A, Manager at River City Pub & Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jimvcr,

Sorry your experience at the River City Pub wasn't up to your standards, it doesnt sound like it was up to ours either.

Apologies for the missed order, I hope you can come back and we can do a better job for you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This pub is at the hotel where we stayed and we ate there both nights as we were hot and tired. The menu was good and the service friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayse A, Manager at River City Pub & Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Beryl,

Thanks for the great review. I Hope you stay and dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River City Pub & Patio also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to River City Pub & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing