We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Inn - Princeton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Princeton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed in Princeton for 4 nights. Very pleasant experience. Room was clean, well appointed and roomy. Fridge, microwave and coffee. Excellent restaurant just off the lobby with great food and good prices. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littled46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    27
    7
    0
See reviews for
16
35
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were arriving about about 9:45 PM into Princeton without a hotel in mind. By it's size on the map we thought there would be a decent amount of choice in hotels. There is not. All motels, ranging from average looking to oh dear, don't slow down.

The Sandman is up this hill, slightly out of town to the West. The service was quite friendly. The bed seemed clean. The bathroom had moldy looking black spots all over the ceiling near the bath tub/shower and there were towels still hanging on the door from the people before us. Also, it is right beside the highway, so if you're a light sleeper, you WILL hear semi-trucks driving by at all hours. It was though definitely the most appealing of the 4 or 5 motels that we saw when we drove through the town.

The town of Princeton was extremely lacking. Even though we were there slightly before 10 PM, the only things open were two gas stations and a pub. The pub had one table of younger people in the entire place. They were eating food, but we were told the kitchen was closed. So your options at 10 or later are eating whatever you can find at the Chevron or the Husky gas stations. We literally did not see another car driving through town at that time of night on Thursday other than on the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My Husband and I stayed in the Princeton Sandman on the first leg of our motorcycle journey through the interior of BC. This hotel was very clean just off the side off the highway so there was very little noise. The rooms were impeccably clean and very comfortable. We had stopped in around 8 pm so we were hungry and we walked downstairs into the lobby and had dinner there WOW incredible greek food and so reasonable.Nice to have everything you need in the same establishment and all this for under 100 dollars in the middle of summer. A true find. Enjoy

Room Tip: Try for end corner room very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I were in Princeton for volunteer training and needed a place to stay the night before. The Sandman Princeton is moderately sized and easily accessible from the highway. The hotel desk clerk was friendly and obliging. Our room appeared to have been recently renovated and redecorated. It had a small fridge which was sufficiently cold and wireless internet access which was sufficiently fast. The room was clean; the beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We did not visit the restaurant but appreciated there was service station with a convenience store right across the road at which we were able to buy some milk after 9:00 pm. As with many smaller communities, Princeton seems to close early.

Overall, the Sandman Princeton delivered the best that can be expected from a moderate sized property in a smaller community -- good value, comfort, quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Sandman has a pretty good website and a straightforward loyalty program called Lucky 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

You can probably do better in town value wise with a none chain place. I needed to prebook online and didn't want to chance not going with a chain. It wasn't an awful experience but like I said in the title the place really needs work. Not a crown jewel in the Sandman chain that's for certain.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara_and_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I travel over 200 days per year and when I work in Princeton it's about a 3 day job.
when I stop at the Sandman it's like well, an old friend. No surprises. It's maintained and parking is good. There is an attached restaurant also. open very early for breakfast.
I stay stay here about 4 nights a year for the past 10 years.
"well done old friend." I'll be back in May 2011.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed here 2 nights. We had to go out and buy a fan as there was no air conditioning in our unit and there was a strong smell of air freshener or cleaner. The manager did offer her fan from her suite but we thought she needed it as it was really hot out. The room had a kitchenette (no oven) which we ended up not using. The walls were brick and the decor dated but the beds were clean and comfortable. The shower was a treat as super strong. Wi-Fi worked well.
We had breakfast at the attached restaurant one morning. The waitress was run off her feet. There were way too many people for one person to serve so service was slow, very slow. A couple next to us got tired of waiting and left. The food was really good.
People at the hotel and in town were very friendly. There is so much in this area to discover we will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanJan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
1.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Princeton Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Princeton Castle Resort
Princeton Castle Resort
#4 of 8 in Princeton
81 reviews
1.3 km away
Cedars Motel
Cedars Motel
#3 of 8 in Princeton
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Riverside Cabins
Riverside Cabins
#2 of 7 in Princeton
5 reviews
1.2 km away
The Villager Inn
The Villager Inn
#2 of 3 in Princeton
26 reviews
4.7 km away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#5 of 8 in Princeton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn - Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn - Princeton

Property: Sandman Inn - Princeton
Address: 102 Frontage Road | PO Box 421, Princeton, British Columbia V0X 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn - Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround by the nearby Cascade Mountains and nestled between the Tulameen and Similkameen rivers, Sandman Inn Princeton is the perfect choice for nature lovers, road travelers and tourists alike. Whether it's for a quick stopover or a long relaxing stay, Sandman Inn Princeton has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Inn - Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn - Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing