We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lmt_9
vancouver

Great place on the beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 29, 2020
Best service from front end staff accommodating our requests! Room was well equipped with good kitchen supplies and balcony was beautiful. Quiet beach and lots of grass for picnics. We would definitely book again
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Would book one of separate condos or a ground level suite
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
3.3 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$273
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
3.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,393
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$291
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
3.4 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$179
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$249
  • Agoda.com
    C$249
  • Vio.com
    C$249
3.2 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
461
158
28
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
158
28
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages mini golf rathtrevor beach indoor pool hot tub full kitchen vancouver island family vacation cabin amenities resort deck arbutus linens ocean washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 680 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2020

From Jessica's friendly front desk manner to Shauna's concern for our total comfort, we were so thrilled with this, our most recent stay at Oceanside Village. We've lost count of the number of our visits, but this was the best yet. Cabin was awesome!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnee776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

We are so glad to hear you had such an awesome experience and that you really enjoyed the cottage! We highly value our guest's experience and really appreciate hearing that we are doing a great job!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stayed 4 nights in Cottage 103. The location was perfect for the plans we had while in Parksville.
We were so impressed with all the amenities offered as well as how immaculate this cottage is. The bed linens were so soft and comfortable. It was great to have a king size bed. There were several pillows so you could pick which firmness or softness you prefer.
There is a huge soaker tub and a separate shower. The fireplace looked inviting, but we didn't end up using it.
We would love to go back and stay longer - hopefully during the summer months.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Have stayed here 4 times but will look elsewhere. We found the units lacking light and we booked in the winter knowing there was an indoor pool. Unfortunately even after voicing our concerns the pool temperature was not comfortable...too cool. Units are nicely outfitted but definitely outpricing themselves!

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Third time that I've stayed at this sit. Cottages are very clean and well stocked with everything but food. Beds are comfortable, updated appliances, two bathrooms and a t.v. in all bedrooms. The deck has a patio set and barbeque. The recreation center was a short distance and has a swimming pool, hot tub and exercise equipment. There is also a small shopping area, beauty salon and spa.
Location is perfect. Quiet, but easily accessible to Parksville and Qualicum Beach. good value for your money. Comfortably accommodates four to six people.

Room tip: rent a car to get around
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review. So glad you enjoyed the cottage, the amenities and the location. It really is like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Front desk staff were great. The resort and cottages themselves were very nice. Layout of the place we stayed was great. Our kids enjoyed not having to share a room since we had the loft. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, supplies, etc. Nice quiet area and mini golf next door to the resort was a bonus. Our reservation had been screwed up (through no fault of the resort) so we didn’t end up staying as long as we had hoped but the staff was great in finding us alternate accommodations for the remainder of our trip. The back deck was nice and we probably would have got some use out of it if we had stayed longer.

The only negative comments would be that we wish the pool was a little deeper, and the area around the pool was very slippery, maybe because it was the end of the day when we went.

We definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carole6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found that the cottage had everything you needed. Glad you were able to enjoy the mini golf as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews