We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
billie r
Edmonton, Canada

Perfect Place to Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 24, 2021
What a great facility and within walking distance to the beach and downtown Parksville! We stayed in cottage 205 from December 23, 2020 until January 1, 2021. We are clean freaks and this place was spotless - kudos to the cleaning staff, as it is so important! The cottage was very well stocked with cookware and utensils, coffee pot, toaster, kettle, etc and even had a washer & dryer and a BBQ on the large back deck. The bed was very comfy as well. The cottage was beautifully decorated and was such a wonderful place to call home for 9 days! There are several trails in the area, so if you enjoy a good nature walk, this is the place. The complex also has a pool, but we didn't venture over there and mini golf is an easy walk from here. We will most definitely recommend this complex to our family and friends!
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: We stayed in 205, right on the corner right where you enter. Was worried it would be noisy, but...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, General Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this review
Responded Jan 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience staying with us here at beautiful Oceanside Village Resort. We pride ourselves on meticulously clean cottages. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
3.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
3.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rathtrevor Beach
0.4 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
3.4 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
460
158
28
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
158
28
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages mini golf rathtrevor beach indoor pool hot tub full kitchen vancouver island family vacation cabin amenities resort deck arbutus linens ocean washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 678 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Cypress cottage 155. Great shade during the hot days in July, nice big windows to let the breeze in, and comfortable beds. We had stayed in this same house 4 years ago and lucked out getting it again this trip! It’s at a great location...close enough to go through the path and onto the road if you want to go for a run, and close to the short cut path between houses to get to the pool. Well maintained. Great customer service!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 972nelsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2020

Best service from front end staff accommodating our requests! Room was well equipped with good kitchen supplies and balcony was beautiful. Quiet beach and lots of grass for picnics. We would definitely book again

Room tip: Would book one of separate condos or a ground level suite
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

From Jessica's friendly front desk manner to Shauna's concern for our total comfort, we were so thrilled with this, our most recent stay at Oceanside Village. We've lost count of the number of our visits, but this was the best yet. Cabin was awesome!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnee776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

We are so glad to hear you had such an awesome experience and that you really enjoyed the cottage! We highly value our guest's experience and really appreciate hearing that we are doing a great job!
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stayed 4 nights in Cottage 103. The location was perfect for the plans we had while in Parksville.
We were so impressed with all the amenities offered as well as how immaculate this cottage is. The bed linens were so soft and comfortable. It was great to have a king size bed. There were several pillows so you could pick which firmness or softness you prefer.
There is a huge soaker tub and a separate shower. The fireplace looked inviting, but we didn't end up using it.
We would love to go back and stay longer - hopefully during the summer months.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Have stayed here 4 times but will look elsewhere. We found the units lacking light and we booked in the winter knowing there was an indoor pool. Unfortunately even after voicing our concerns the pool temperature was not comfortable...too cool. Units are nicely outfitted but definitely outpricing themselves!

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews