We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Wendy
Nova Scotia, Canada

Perfect place for family vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2023via mobile
If you are looking for a place on Vancouver Island to vacation that gives you more room than the average hotel, look no further! We stayed in 210, plenty of space for two couples and we also had other family members visit. Everything you need to self cater is there, including a huge BBQ on the deck. Very clean with comfortable beds and two bathrooms. A short walk to Rathtrevor beach and park where there are beautiful trails. The indoor pool and hot tub was lovely. Staff were very helpful, even called us to let us know we could check in early! Hoping to be back again for longer next time.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen W, General Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this review
Responded Sep 13, 2023
We are delighted that you visited our resort during your visit from Nova Scotia. We welcome back to Oceanside Village Resort for a longer stay during your next outing to the West Coast. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$249
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Ascend
    C$199
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$302
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$100
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$172
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$197
C$170
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$170
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
  • Tripadvisor
    C$171
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Oceanside Village Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
460
158
28
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
158
28
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages mini golf rathtrevor beach indoor pool hot tub full kitchen vancouver island family vacation cabin amenities resort deck arbutus linens ocean washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2023

Nice house conveniently located close to the beach, the owner is very nice and accommodating!
Kitchen dotted with the basic necessities, clean rooms, parking as well!
This is the place where we would like to return every year for a week or so!

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G4485AMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen W, General Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2023

We look forward to your return next year! Please call our office early to book your stay at 1-877-248-8961

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2023 via mobile

Please note that you can rent one of these lovely 2 or 3 bedroom cottages for less than the cost of 2 weeks if you rent for a whole month. We paid $3300 for a month compared to $3450 for only two weeks as the shorter stay includes taxes but not on longer stays! Our 3 bedroom unit has 3 televisions, 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. These cottages are also next to a mini golf and there is an indoor pool on site. It is also close to Rathtrevor Beach and downtown PARKSVILLE. The first weekend in April is the annual Brandt festival where thousands of these geese land here to feed on the eel grass and we attended a great woodcarving event. Other attractions in the area include Coombs, the Wildlife Recovery Centre and Milner Gardens. Another great time to rent here is during the annual Father’s Day car show where hundreds of antique and collector cars are on show.

Room tip: Note: summer prices can be double the price of off season rates.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Expedition211142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colleen W, General Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review of Oceanside Village Resort! We welcome you back to stay with us for a month yearly should you chose as we agree with you, there is so many great things to do and visit in the Parksville Qualicum area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2023 via mobile

Our month long stay at Oceansides Resort was exactly what we needed! The cottage was the perfect size for us and tastefully decorated. The beds were super comfortable and the bedding and linens were excellent quality and very clean. Having a full size kitchen, washer, dryer and vacuum made it feel like home. We were a short walk away from Rathtrevor beach where we went every day to be near the ocean. Taste Taco bistro and the Black Goose Inn were within walking distance and the food was excellent. We highly recommend the Oceansides Resort, the cottages a beautiful, the grounds well kept and the rates are reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BL157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded March 14, 2023

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so happy to represent these beautiful cottages and so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time here at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2022

The cabins was immaculate. Everything was as it should be except the hot tub wasn’t working. They apologized for that and gave a small discount on our stay. Beds are comfortable and kitchen was well equipped.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank 255traceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2022

There were a few issues on the first day but they were quickly resolved kindly and the rest was truly wonderful. A great place to be and access to a beach is just up the road. Lovely people that look after the resort. I would recommend for anyone to come and experience this lovely place to be at. This home we were in was spacious and could fit up to 8 people nicely. There is so much to see and this location was situated perfectly to be able to travel and see much.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 3, 2023

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed the cottage and it's proximity to beautiful Rathrevor Beach. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews