We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
louisejerryo
Castlegar

Disappointed

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 3, 2021
For a Coast Hotel this was a disappointing experience. Staff are pleasant and helpful, but the room and amenities are lacking. Room was not clean and towels are ready for the rag bin. Bed was comfortable. Parking is fine if you aren't driving a large vehicle. Unless major changes occur, I would not stay again.
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
0.5 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,395
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
1.9 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$287
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
0.4 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
0.0 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$249
  • Agoda.com
    C$249
  • eDreams
    C$249
5.7 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
109
85
47
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
85
47
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf room was clean would highly recommend this hotel the hotel manager basic hotel coffee machine bumper boats comfortable stay air conditioner front desk staff great place to stay definitely stay here again community park get away kitchenette pillows pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2021

The hotel is a smaller version of the great coast chain. The beds and rooms were good and the AC quiet and effective. The coffee room well done. No other amenities tho FYI.
We had a major billing problem as did another family on our team. Both the front desk and the 1-800 number could not fix it so we spent the first hour of our fist coviid open trip stressing whether we would have to pay twice the amount quoted. We will await the resolve and hope for the best and will definitely update the world on the result. Coast has been great to my family in the past so herés hoping.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank U121BYchrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2021

Parksville Coast was a horrible stay with Coast headquarters (Thurlow, Vancouver) doing absolutely nothing about it in spite of three emails. My feet were scalded in the shower producing blisters along with a terrible room with a soiled sofa bed and more!!! With tourism trying to recover will spend my money elsewhere. It is highly recommend NOT staying at this hotel or dealing with Coast Hotels.

Room tip: No tips to be shared as would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L5750LXmoniquew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2021

Horrible experience and treatments! Booked room with 2 beds over a month in advance. I called the day before arrival to enquire about a handicapped room because my mom had Halley a broke her hip 4 weeks prior. They had a handicapped room but it only had one bed so I explained how that would not work and when we arrived I was called on the phone to say there was a “mix-up” and my room was not available, then was told by the front desk it was a “maintenance” issue. I asked for a cot, was told it would take 30 minutes to ready so I unloaded my mom, then all luggage and was told they did not have a cot. We did not stay...had to find other accommodations at a higher price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank ronaknight084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2021

The hotel room we were given should never had been classified as a room. It was at one time part of the office. To access the room, we had to go through a secondary door. There wasn't a security deadbolt on the door and the screen door latch was broken off making it impossible to lock. Due to the door not having a dead bot, the Front desk manager knocked on our door and just walked in without waiting for us to answer the door or to give him permission to enter. The room was so small that there was no room for the suitcase. The ceiling in the room obviously had a major leak because the ceiling was patched and the laminate flooring was buckled and uneven. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink. The room did not include a telephone, a clock and there was inadequate parking for quests, Some guests had to park on the street. This room should never have been classified as a "hotel room". We had to wait 45 minutes past check in time for this sorry excuse of a room to be ready. Will never stay at a Coast Hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank swan132021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2021

Terrible place room wasn’t even good enough to be used for a laundry room. Bugs on floor loud could hear everyone else. Used as a bc housing. Should have known it was going to be bad when we were given an actual key to use for our room. Staff didn’t care when we complained about the room just said sorry we are full even when we booked weeks in advance. Avoid at all costs

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews