We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tandjp2021
Vancouver, Canada

Very disappointing to say the least!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 14, 2021
We booked and paid for a kitchenette but did not get that. We paid over $600 for 2 nights for a room that was dirty, no face cloths or hair dryer. No cups, plates or cutlery. This room was right behind the front desk with a connecting door which we were told was now blocked but it looked like it was created as a managers suite and they just threw something together so they could get one more booking out of it. Would not recommend staying here.
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
0.5 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,395
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,167
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
1.9 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$179
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$287
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
0.4 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Coast Parksville Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
109
85
47
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
85
47
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf room was clean would highly recommend this hotel the hotel manager basic hotel coffee machine bumper boats comfortable stay air conditioner front desk staff great place to stay definitely stay here again community park get away kitchenette pillows pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2021

I booked the Coast Parksville Hotel with the road trip gas card promotion of $25 per night gas card. I stayed 3 nights, equivalent to a $75 gas card. Upon checking out I had to ask for the gas card. Front desk employee said he would call me in a week to verify the activation. I waited a week and a half and I called them. Front desk said it will be activated at the end of the month. So I again waited for another week. No call from this hotel. I called the second time and the front desk said they are going to look into it. I am still waiting and it has been 3 weeks.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank travellerJ5240RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2021

This hotel is in a perfection location with the beach across the street. The hotel staff were warm, accommodating and friendly. The electric scooter rentals were a blast and super cheap to rent. Our family had a great time in Parksville. Ladies- there's a clothing store down the road called Fresh Boutique- great quality clothes with affordable prices!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Lia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2021 via mobile

Horrible experience. Front desk girls were amazing and very accommodating. That’s were anything good stops. Rooms are small and crowded. Beds are awful and need replacing. Best part of stay was General Manager banging on our door at 11 pm with the RCMP to evict us…they had the wrong room! Never asked our names or explained the issue, just told us we had to leave…we had been dead asleep for over an hour! Finally got the front desk girl to identify us and tell the GM that he had the wrong room! No compensation given , offer of a free night, but who the hell in their right mind would stay another night! All rooms on island were completely booked, so we had to rebook our sailing to the mainland. Totally ruined our vacation. Stay anywhere but this place!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank S2643GNheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2021

Booked my anniversary getaway. Was told it was $600/night after taxes. I agreed and thought, "pricey but this will be great." Not.
Run down 1970-80 furniture., 80's one piece kitchenette. Great staff, crappy room. Never again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Krasy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2021

For a Coast Hotel this was a disappointing experience. Staff are pleasant and helpful, but the room and amenities are lacking. Room was not clean and towels are ready for the rag bin. Bed was comfortable. Parking is fine if you aren't driving a large vehicle. Unless major changes occur, I would not stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank louisejerryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews