We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our one night stay was fabulous! The suites are spacious, comfortable and laid out perfectly. The staff was kind and very helpful. Peaceful location and great views as it is right on the water. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank-you Islandtraveling for your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have to come to Vancouver Island quite regularly ... Have stayed at a few places, our choice now is the Beach Club. Better than any option in Nanaimo, rather stay here in Parksville and drive down to Nanaimo in the morning for meetings. Great value, great location. We have had a quiet, comfortable room for all of our stays so far. The Beach club has earned our continued business.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank-you so much Turtles1980 for your review of The Beach Club Resort on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to welcoming you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We visited the Parksville Beach Club for Thanksgiving (and my birthday)...this was our first time staying at the Resort and will NOT be our last! We absolutely LOVED the Resort! Our room was SO COMFORTABLE, the food, INCREDIBLE, the spa, RELAXING and the customer service, the BEST! If you're traveling to the Island, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: We recommend a water view...it's worth it! Oh, don't forget to try the ever welcoming Hot Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtles1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here one night while in Parksville on business. Clean, functional resort, and great location. Even the non-view rooms had a great view. What really set this apart, though, was the professional, helpful and attentive front desk staff. Some of the best I have seen!

Clean parking, local stores and restaurants near by, and in the summer, the location can't be beat. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeVictWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank-you MikeVictWW for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Beach Club Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent 5 days at this resort and were very pleased with the layout. Friendly and knowledgable staff, great hotel lay out, and all amenities easy to find.

Our suite was on the first floor over looking the beach which had a very comfortable, and relaxing view, and good layout.

The only draw back was that you could hear the kitchen as pots and pans were being washed after midnight.

Lots of underground parking, walking distance to downtown, and everything you would need for your stay within a 5 min drive should you need to top up!

This new hotel would make you happy for any get away.

Room Tip: Room 114 is right beside the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviatorstarboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Happy New Year! Thank-you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you all the best for the coming year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We decided to give The Beach Club Resort a try this winter for a combined "business/shopping/getaway" trip and really enjoyed it. The setting is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the restaurant is excellent. We had the Dine for $29 and added the wine pairing option for the additional $20.00 - what a fantastic 3 course meal, all paired with great wines. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnPowellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Director of Sales at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Happy New Year Dawn from Powell River. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Beach Club Resort. We had an ocean view 1 bedroom suite and it was gorgeous. Extremely well equipped with a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, fireplace - and what a view! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious with such friendly service. In fact, everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and made excellent recommendations for dinner and brunch for us. They wanted so badly to drive us to dinner one evening in the hotel shuttle, but we preferred to drive ourselves. Even the lobby was so tasetfully decorated for Christmas, not cheesy at all. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go for the ocean view - it's really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.6 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
249 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
589 reviews
3.3 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,491 reviews
4.1 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,206 reviews
4.2 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $155 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing