We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendy W

Beach house hotel Parksville rip off.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 23, 2023
The suite was good. Noisy when people in hallways. Dining room NOT great, and expensive. We went for sisters getaway with spa treatments etc. The spa advertises it is open 7 days a week. Yes. It is, if you only want a massage or body treatment. There is no aesthetician available on Monday, or Tuesdays.
The spa get booked up waaay in advance. The pool was cool and full of teen age males horsing around.
Since lounging in the pool was mentioned by the spa we assumed it was attached to the spa, for spa patrons use. Not exactly as we were led to believe!
When we checked out we were charged $120 in taxes, and “ destination and environment” fees. What a tip off.
We will NOT be booking there again.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Spa advertised as open 7 days a week…but no aesthetician Monday or Tuesday. Restaurant expensive...
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.6 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$139
  • Agoda.com
    C$130
  • Official Hotel
    C$139
0.5 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$103
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
0.6 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$170
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$170
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
0.7 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
4.1 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$399
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Booking.com
    C$399
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
3.9 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$299
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • Tripadvisor
    C$299
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
0.1 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$139
1.4 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$139
0.7 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,065
423
110
54
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,065
423
110
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking one bedroom suite ocean view full kitchen beach front washer and dryer vancouver island pool and hot tub beautiful location coffee maker boardwalk summer patio bc laundry robes sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2023

My Husband and I stayed here for one night recently. We loved it! We swam in the pool & relaxed in the hot tub! Walked the boardwalk ! Had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The staff were all efficient. Only complaint ,there was only one bath towel in our room , but we grabbed another from the pool . We also did not have toweling robes in our room , which would have been nice for walking to pool/spa.

Room tip: The water temp was perfect in the pool.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2023

We stayed in a beach view room in the West Wing. The view is very nice, with a sizeable patio with chairs & table. The room was clean and a fair size. There is a small sink/fridge as well with some dishes/utensils/coffee maker.
Wifi is free and a good signal. Parking is also free.
The rooms that are not in the tower are in wood frame buildings so we found it noisy at night. The fridge was also very loud. The pool/gym is in the main tower building so because the west wing rooms open to the outdoors, you have to walk along outdoor walkways to get to where the pool is. Probably okay in the summer, but in the fall it's cold.
The front desk staff are very friendly. There are also a variety of things you can sign out for free (e.g. binoculars, games, etc.)
The location is good - right on Parksville Beach and the boardwalk. It's also walking distance to nearby restaurants and one of the mini-golf places.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llccCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2023

The resort was what I expected and we enjoyed our stay but I would give the restaurant a hard pass. Waitresses are wonderful but the food was decidedly not. I was very surprised as have been in the past and it was much better. I don’t think I have ever had a worse hamburger in my entire life. For the prices here they should not be using frozen hamburgers made off site.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passenger03119210903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2023

Average hotel but clean and tidy, bit of a sea view ! free wifi, and staff pleasant. close to shops etc so not far to walk, plenty of places to eat so we didnt use hotel.Not our best hotel but no bad points

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2023

Just stayed one night on the way to Tofino but had a very pleasant stay. Lovely room in the tower with a partial view of the beach from the balcony. Very peaceful and good food in the restaurant. We loved walking on the boardwalk

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine576554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews